Fiction logo

That's Man's Got Me Drupified

Drupified: The state of being astonished at the stupid things people (men) do when they're drunk

By Cathy holmesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
21
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Michaela’s video chat with her best friend Kristen was interrupted by a loud boom coming from the garage.

“What was that?” Kristen screamed.

“It was probably just Ken. He either blew something up or finally killed himself,” Michaela calmly replied while shaking her head.

“Aren’t you worried?” Kristen was surprised at how calm her friend was and suggested maybe Michaela should check on her husband.

“Nah. He’s always doing stupid stuff when he’s drunk,” Michaela answered.

“Just last week he near fried himself in the oven. It wouldn’t turn on, so he decided to mess around with the wires while it was still plugged in. Blew himself right across the kitchen.

“And did you know he broke his shoulder last year?”

“Oh my. No, what happened?”

“He got drunk and decided to dive off the roof into the pool. The damn pool is fifteen feet away from the house. Fifteen feet! I was friggin drupified.

“‘No problem,’ he said.” Michaela waved her arms in the air for effect. ‘I can make it.’

“Let me tell you it was a problem," Michaela continued. "And he didn’t make it. 8.5 hours at the hospital. Broken shoulder and three cracked ribs. The only reason I didn’t divorce the moron that very night was because I felt sorry for him.

“Anyway, I guess I better go. I really should check to see he’s still alive.”

“Men,” Kristen moaned. “Can’t live with them. Gotta hope they don’t accidently kill themselves.”

HumorMicrofiction
21

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam6 months ago

    That’s a very funny story!!!

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Hahaha - oh no Cathy! 😅😆 A fun entry. Kudos!

  • Kristen Balyeat6 months ago

    Haha! Such a great story and a perfect word!!! And I kinda love that your character’s name is Kristen…I mean 💁🏻‍♀️ 🙌🏽 Also, it’s so funny, my dad’s name is actually Ken…and I’m pretty sure he’d do something like that. 😂🤣

  • Windchime7 months ago

    It's hilarious but true hehehe... Nice one Cathy!

  • A light hearted, funny story, luv it

  • Or not. Life might be easier....

  • Great word and you know I don't drink but still do stupid things

  • Heather Hubler7 months ago

    LOL!! I always say to my husband and sons when they show me these videos of people doing stupid crap...how many women are doing it? None. This was great!!

  • Lol, men seriously are like toddlers! Your story was hilarious!

  • The Dani Writer7 months ago

    How did they manage to survive this long without evolving? I am honestly drupified. Great one Cathy!

  • FUNNY

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    My 46 year old partner tried to light a fart last week.

  • Haha you have the best sense of humor

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    🤣💚this is great

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    LOL!!! Laughing too much!!! This was hilarious!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    They are men, have to do 'menny' things, come on, they have to strut their manliness, how else would they attract the upper sex, i mean opposite sex. This was hilarious Cathy.

  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    omg, LOVE this. Can't tell you how many times my hubby comes in, blood dripping from his arm, or leg, or fingers. "What did you do now?" I'll always ask. "What?" he replies. "You're dripping blood again." He replies, "Oh, huh! never felt it." Yikes ... there is a song called MEN by the Forester Sisters. Part of it is: Well, you can't beat 'em up 'Cause they're bigger then you You can't live with 'em And you just can't shoot 'em

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.