Fiction logo

Silent Flirts

We teased in the stillness of the moment.

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 7 months ago 3 min read
12
Silent Flirts
Photo by Alisa Anton on Unsplash

I’m thinking of him right now, but wouldn't it be amazing if he is also thinking of me…
Why else would he invite me to his brother's “Backyard Barbecue Party” 🎉 as a date if he didn’t like me? Oh, but is this a date? Should I forage my mind to these naughty situations…

Here in the moment, I continued to wonder inside my own simplicity!

I'm sitting here on this lawn chair and he is actually sharing the same seat… his leg is close to mine, doesn't that signify interest?

I'm longing for eye contact but with the nervous system disintegrated on my side, holding humorous defeat, I wouldn't be able to speak!

I wonder what he indicated when he raised a question to me earlier if I had plans later on after the Party.

Those are likely Bootycall hours, my mind was racing with apprehensiveness and humor ostensibly, I have had Too many margaritas and now I'm tipsy…

I hope to not vomit in his car 🚘 oh, what if he tries to kiss me, and I gag from trying to hold back my puke…🤢

I should have asked him to take me home, but instead, I'd linger for a while in silence sharing a mystery tease bumping leg to leg, with my crush 😍.

We gazed into the distance of the happy people dancing around the backyard, for an instant, I thought I saw him smile at me…

The music 🎶 was demolishing the sounds of the loud voices around celebrating, and cheerful like the young adults we were.

He sat back and stared at me for 5 seconds oddly I blushed ☺️ and I wondered if he would kiss me… He just grinned and picked up my empty cup 🥤.

Without a word spoken, he stood a good date…

My night was about to get Intoxicated-

I watched as he hiked the Dance floor and Disappeared behind a pool of people standing in front of the slide doors- to the back entrance of the house.

I fumbled through my chrome-colored Fannypack and found my Cherry 🍒 flavored Carmax, I hoped the sweetness would Invite him to come closer and steal a Kiss- I wished that he would steal a kiss 😘

Moments later he returned 🔙 with 2 water bottles and he handed me another Margarita and held the cup 🥤 up in a Gesture to Toast…

We locked eyes and It seemed like minutes had passed before we looked away nervously…

Now I have come to realize the reason why he didn't kiss me because he was also skittish at the moment…

I seemingly relaxed 😌 a little bit more…

I sat back a little bit in the lawn chair and let the thoughts sink into my mind for an instant💭

My eyes shut and then suddenly unfurled when I felt his hand slightly rub my leg 🦵 to my surprise there was a bug 🐜 crawling on the lawn 🌱 chair…

I jumped to my feet 👣 I ran without a scream -

He just stood there and smiled at me, I wanted to say something but nothing came about-

He approached me with napkins and helped with the liquor that spilled on my leg, I longed for him to help with the issues inside my head, but finally, he kissed me instead-💋 That Night, I was asleep on Earth and, I came around on the Moon…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Young AdultShort StoryMicrofictionLove
12

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock7 months ago

    Intoxicating, utterly intoxicating the descriptions you write.

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Wonderful story

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    absolutely loved it! Excellent writing! Such a cute story! BRAVO!

  • Oh gosh, I have a memory of sharing the same seat 🙈❤️ I loved your story!

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    💞

  • Shirley Belk7 months ago

    Made me remember what it felt like to want that first kiss....great story

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    Love IT

  • Catherine Nyomenda7 months ago

    Hahahaha, this is so me! Wonderful! Wonderful story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.