Fiction logo

Mindful Fantasy

A Spa Day, turned into a romantic scene 🎬 or maybe just a daydream… VOCAL CHALLENGE ENTRY(UnSpoken)

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 3 min read
17
Mindful Fantasy
Photo by Adetayo Adefala on Unsplash

Casually looking forward 👀 fixing my composure,

Settling down, from an uproar of laughter; I kissed my friend goodnight and endeavored to leave.

Into a vivid mindful fantasy, I drifted…
Same eyes; just a different stare.

I returned my glance, to my lap!

Watching his arrival... from the corner of My eyes hhmm a Prince 👑

Handsome, Young, and Chocolate 🍫, I mean “Charming.”

I was captivated by his beautiful paragon, it was love at first sight!

I was lost in his eyes 👀

Boisterous he walked visibly down the aisle with a dry towel on his head.

Bopping his dome, to a Rap Beat.

My mind took my eyesight on a journey, One look around the room, and he locked eyes with me…
I caught a glimpse of us lying together, on my big yellow blanket.
At the beach 🏖we staked a moment.

Such a mindful fantasy-

Not 1 second or 2 but for a whole 33, seconds we disseminated relaxed gazes of love….

Ask me how I know, because that’s how long I couldn’t breathe!

Something about that stare was magnetic. 🧲

Pulling him closer to me, like I was Thor and he was my Weapon ❤️

If he spoke to me, only a butterfly 🦋 would fly out as I mutter shyness.

I would be acquainting myself to decipher the moment, but while at the moment it happened!

Why, does this feel real, and who’s going to contribute to the endless love cycle?

and keeping up with“Longtime Love Coal Of Burning Desires, and Affections.”

How can his stare be orotund?

He approached me and we didn't speak-

I wondered if our love would persist eternally... and the next year… I thought about 💭 the way our eyes reproved us and continued to silently converse with each other until our hearts caught up and supplied our mouths with words...

I remember being light on my feet, as you softly turned my head and kissed my eyes closed and my mind opened staring at you...

Or should I say my eyes closed as my heart Opened, that’s how you had me fooled...

Years later...the only memory, to claim from you, is this stupid tattoo.

Now for the rest of my life, I’ll remember to avoid a certain stare from across the room.

Every love story has drama 🎭 but this was just a Mindful Fantasy-

Thank God I snapped out of the Daydream, just in time, to watch him leave out the door…

I turned my head and saw that he dropped something on the floor…

Oh darn, he can't leave without these car keys 🔑

I felt responsible because I had seen him leave.

This was such a great spa day;

I can't believe I stayed so late…

I scurried to the parking lot to save his day,

But, I wasn't ready to see his face,

He leaned back on the car with a grin on his countenance…

I didn't understand until he winked😉, I stood there frozen and didn't blink…

The only thing it wasn’t real it was just a, Mindful Fantasy!

Young AdultShort StoryHumorFantasy
17

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Catherine Nyomenda7 months ago

    Legs in the air! Good work Loui🧡

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    Fabulous work! You rocked the heck out of this challenge! Great job!

  • Ahhh, the art of fantasising! That's the best thing in life! Loved your story!

  • Those fantasies will get you every time! Drat, that need to snap out of it!

  • J. Delaney-Howe7 months ago

    Nice challenge piece. I enjoyed it.

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    This is wonderful. Great entry.

  • Gina C.7 months ago

    "Oh darn, he can't leave without these car keys" 🥹 I loved this line so much; I thought it was so cute ☺️ Love this entry so much, my friend!

  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    Good job of writing! Nice entry into the challenge!😊💕❤️

  • Colleen Millsteed 7 months ago

    Cleverly done my friend 😊

  • Shirley Belk7 months ago

    I forgot about the story being part of the Unspoken challenge, and got pulled in and then surprised because it was just a fantasy. good job!

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    “we disseminated relaxed gazes of love….” 💕 Love this!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Great entry, Lonzo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.