Fiction logo

Mischief's Plea!

Encouragement Letter

By Tiffany Gordon Published 2 years ago β€’ Updated about a year ago β€’ 3 min read
27
Selfie

To whom it may concern:

Howdy, all! My name is Mischief-Marie! I am Doll Mommy (A.K.A. Tiffany Gordon's) doll-cat daughter (you know, the highly spiritual one that still hasn't placed in a Challenge yet). πŸ˜‰

Mommy tells me that she named me Mischief because I was born at night when the freaks come out! I never quite knew what that meant, but I've often heard her playing a song called the 'Freaks Come Out At Night' in the family room. Apparently, some old school rap group named Whodini sings it. That song is super duper dope! Sometimes I like to purr & rap along at the top of my lungs!

Mommy also says that I can never keep my cat-mitts to myself and that I am always into some mischief, so that is why she chose to name me Mischief!

Anyhow, let me get back 2 the topic at hand... I just learned that some of my feline brethren have been writing to you to ask to be included in future Vocal Writing Challenges.Β 

With all due respect, bump that! We want a challenge of our own! We shouldn't have to share challenges with other pets. We are unique, majestic creatures that deserve to rule our throne alone, like the regal kings and queens that we are. We were the chosen companions of Royalty for many years for a reason, and we bring life and amusement to every room that we enter. Just these facts alone put us head and shoulders above the rest of the pet population.

I am writing to back up my homegurl, Abigail. She is a tireless champion for Cat Challenge Equality and a standup gal. We have catnippachinos & spa days once a month and she really should be a comedian because she always has me in stitches!

If you need a refresher, here is Abigail's most recent letter of encouragement to you:Β 

Since you've ignored Abigail's previous requests for a cat-related Vocal Challenge, I guess I'll have to resort to good old-fashioned pleading.Β 

Here goes: please, please, please just cave in already! I have better things to do with my Saturday than getting my mittens dirty pleading for acknowledgement! I could be catching up on my Soaps, getting my beauty rest, utilizing my new, dope, state-of-the-art scratching post that mommy just bought from Amazon, rummaging through mommy's old knitting kit for viable balls of yarn, out climbing one of my favorite rooftops, or serving as bait for my mommy to meet handsome firefighters. Speaking of the latter, I really know how to shift into "damsel in distress" mode when firefighters are around, to help mommy out! My "helpless" face works like a charm every time and I eagerly receive and appreciate special gourmet dinners from Mommy once a month on "Firefighter Dayz". In fact, I must be doing a great job as bait because one day, I overheard a Firefighter telling Mommy that he wouldn't keep returning to our residence each month, to rescue me, if I weren't so stinking cute! I absolutely love helping mommy! She's an awesome caregiver!

In other news…

Thanks to Abigail's outreach efforts, our number of Cat-Challenge supporters has grown. Truthfully, I haven't met the other members of the Finicky Ferocious Feline Posse in person yet, but we've been cat-paw-texting back and forth and I like them ALL already! Just know that we are a tenacious bunch that doesn't give up easily. Please do the right thing, Vocal Committee!!

P.S. If I see another dog challenge on the Vocal Challenge roster, you may see a whole new side of me! Remember, I am part tiger! ME-OWW!!!!

P.P.S.Β Mommy made me apologize for my last paragraph! She said that it lacked class, so I'll just ask nicely: "Vocal Committee, when will us Vocal cats get our time on the Vocal Challenge Throne? If not today, if not tomorrow, then when?"

Welp, I've gotta go!

It's time for me to take a beauty nap. Hopefully, when I awaken you will have made the right decision!Β 

Toodles!!

Sincerely,

Mischief-Marie

P.P.S.S. Below, I have also included a picture from my recent birthday photoshoot of me (in my NEW pink Porsche) for your admiration! Mommy says that I am a natural and I've learned over the years that my Mommy is NEVER wrong! πŸ˜‰ Just don't stare at me too long because you just may fall in love with me like the last firefighter did!😘

FantasyHumor
27

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (22)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    Great letter βœ¨πŸ’–πŸ“

  • Lightning Bolt2 years ago

    😻😻😻😽

  • Judey Kalchik 2 years ago

    Cats attract firemen? Where was this news when I needed it!?

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    This was so much fun!! Love the pink Porsche. I hope Vocal listens to her plea :)

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Very cute! So agree!

  • Gideon 6ix2 years ago

    This was a fun read- thank you for sharing!

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    I love this! Such a cute story in support of cat challenges. I’m in full support of the cause. Absolutely loved the pictures, too. Mischief Marie is very cute!

  • SJ Covey2 years ago

    This is so you, I absolutely love it!

  • Linda Rivenbark2 years ago

    That is just too adorable! I vote YES! Cat parents deserve their day in the limelight, too. Will be on standby for further notice if Cat-based challenges!

  • The Dani Writer2 years ago

    This has just the right amount of humour mixed with fire. Great job Tiffany!

  • Jonathan Townend2 years ago

    CuteπŸ€£πŸ’–! Love the humor of it!

  • D-Donohoe2 years ago

    Oh Mischief Marie!

  • Harvey Elwood2 years ago

    This is so cute! And I agree- I didn't that this was an on going issue that cats have been left out of the challenges. That's so unfair!

  • J. S. Wade2 years ago

    Fabian and Ella agree! This cat bias has got to end. Cute story. Hope the AI is moved enough to flag the air breathers. πŸ₯°

  • Great story , just wondering why Vocal don't do a Pet related challenge as not everyone has cats and dogs. Just a thought. Now I'll get scratched to death by cats and their owners.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    This was the cat meow, hail Abigail the cat. I love the freaks come out night and the firemen . Did the fireman get a date from mommy after Mischief-Marie was. Rescue from the tree? πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜This story was a RIOT. Deserve top Story in my book πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ₯Ή

  • Hahaha this is hilarious my friend. I love the article and the support for Abigail.

  • I'm so sorry, I had no idea you've not gotten a Top Story πŸ₯Ί Vocal really has to get their shit together! Anyway, I would love some Catnipachino too, lol! I'm so glad Mischief joined Abigail's posse! Lol, the firefighter!!! I loved this so much!

  • This was great. I really enjoyed reading it Tiffany!!! I love your wacky, wacky world.

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Haha. This is gold. Thanks for the support.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Purr-fect!!! Love it!!! πŸ’–πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.