Fiction logo

Gazoogabloga

Gazoogabloga: Feeling cool, adventurous, relaxed or lucky

By Alex H Mittelman Published 7 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
79
Gazoogabloga
Photo by Spencer Davis on Unsplash

I walked into Pete's Diner wearing a trench coat and brand new leather shoes. I was feeling sleek and gazoogabloga as hell.

“Hey, Jim, my man, gazoogabloga,” I said to the man at the register and snapped my fingers at him.

“Right back at you, Carter,” he said and snapped his fingers right back at me.

This place was my usual haunt. I knew everybody here, even Pete the owner.

I ordered my usual, eggs, potatoes and a coffee. It was going to be a late night.

I finished eating and the waiter came up to me to hand me the check and ask me how my food was.

“Thanks for asking, Bob. It was a little… salty… tonight,” I said.

“Salty, you say? Come with me,” Bob said. Salty was the secret word to get to the diners back room, which was used for gambling. Tonight was poker night.

Bob lead me to a table he called ‘the lucky table’ and I sat down.

The dealer dealt his cards, then ours. I had a three of a kind in my hand, I’d probably win.

Pete the owner approached me and put his hand on my shoulder.

“How are you feeling tonight, Carter?” He asked.

“Gazoogabloga, Pete. Very Gazoogabloga!”

Copyright © 10/19/2023 by A.H. Mittelman. All rights reserved

AdventurethrillerShort StorySatireMicrofictionHumor
79

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (54)

Sign in to comment
  • Justine Crowley6 months ago

    Amazing Alex, well done on Top Story. <3 <3 <3

  • Lynn Jordan6 months ago

    That word should be in a song :) very cool!

  • Chloe Gilholy6 months ago

    That’s a great word,

  • Healty Life6 months ago

    amazing work., i wish i could write like you

  • Kelly Sibley 6 months ago

    Yayayaya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Whoo Hooo!

  • Mattie :)6 months ago

    Great and refreshing story. Well done Alex.

  • Yokopi6 months ago

    Congrats and I love it! ❤️❤️❤️

  • Jay Kantor6 months ago

    Dear Alex - I can't even pronounced "Gazoogabloga" (3) times in a row, slowly. But glad to see we are often 'Bunkmates' (metaphorically speaking) in the TOP Department. *I've subscribed with pleasure to see what you have in store for us next. btw; just to be helpful: As a legal professional it's redundant to add 'All rights reserved' following your Copyright even with all of this nasty plagiarism going on. Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Shirley Belk6 months ago

    Nice work...concise and full of flavor!

  • Luther6 months ago

    Nice work ❤️❤️ I’ve never gotten a top story or a tip before but I’m happy for you😊💕

  • kp6 months ago

    how fun :) a cool word with such a smooth story! loved the underground gambling den vibes. congrats on top story!

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    This might be the winner of the challenge! Wonderfully written! 👏🏼 Congratulations! 🎉🎈

  • StoryholicFinds6 months ago

    Congrats and I love it! ❤️❤️❤️

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    Fantastic work Alex!!

  • Darkos6 months ago

    Congratulations on Top story 🥳🎉💥!

  • Jessica Marie6 months ago

    I loved this story - fun and quirky. Great writing too. Congratulations on top story.

  • Test6 months ago

    Fun and quirky! Great word! Congrats on top story 🤍

  • Everyday Junglist6 months ago

    Congrats on your top story brother! Please think of Morocco and use your $5 to purchase at least one argan oil based product. Your hair and the country of Morocco will thank you. I have always said you can't sell a bale of bulk fibers on the open markets without a Mittleman, and this proves me right once again. Oh, wait, that's a middle man. Shoot. Lol! Seriously brother congrats and nice work!

  • Johnson Bennis6 months ago

    nice

  • Ramoon Mal6 months ago

    Congratulation dear for TOP Story

  • Diani Alvarenga6 months ago

    Wow congrats on your too story!!

  • Renessa Norton6 months ago

    Congratulations! Great story

  • Test6 months ago

    Congratulations! Alex my Dear friend ❤

  • This was such a gazoogabloga story! I loved it! Salty being a code word was very creative. Congratulations on your Top Story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.