Fiction logo

Entity

Chapter 2: An eventful evening

By Dumbbruce_vocalPublished about a year ago 4 min read

"Do I really have to wear this I feel like I'm a damn butler." Roland complains as he gets done putting on his Tux.

"Hey, you know how hard it's to get a suit last minute and tailored at that." Luke says as he also finishes putting on his Tux.

"So, what's the point of this dinner again like you have to give me a quick rundown at least. Cause I don't know if you know, but I never been to a dinner party in fact I've never even wore a suit before."

Luke looks over at Roland before walking up to him to tie his tie "Look you dont have to do anything special just socialize and have fun. Remember our deal it's only 2 hours that's all I need from you ok." He says before finishing tying the tie.

Roland sighs "I'll just be socially awkward then."

"Thats gonna be the best option. Just don't look people the wrong way the people are all what you call rich snobs or high in authority. To put it in perspective they have abilities that normal working-class civilian doesn't have."

Roland looks at Luke curiously but, doesn't ask anything else about the party. "Well looks like this is going to be an experience, but you ready I'm really not feeling the suit."

Luke smiles and moves away from Roland. "Well next time I'll try best to find something that suits you if there ever is a next time, but yeah lets get going lets get there early so at least its not as bad for you.

Roland nods and they both start walking towards the garage, before hopping in the Porche.

"Ok, if you're ever going to take another car at least take a decent one." Luke presses the garage button lifting up the garage and driving to the event.

Roland smiles and looks out the window the whole way there thinking about Dylan "I'll be back for you one day buddy." He says quietly.

"What's that?"

Uh nothing just talking to myself that's all.

Luke slightly turns his head over at Roland before looking over at the road. "How's the stitches holding up?"

Roland feels around the stitches still feeling a bit of soreness, but as much as when first got it. "It's feeling a lot better since the other day."

"Thats good you can think the person that did that once we get there. She actually wants to sit down talk to you when you have the chance."

"Why does she want to meet me, I was unconscious."

"She just wants to talk I don't get why you're so nervous. If I'm being honest, she's kind of the only person that I trust. I've known going on 15 years now, so if you need to trust anyone trust her." Roland nods and continues looking out the window for the remainder of the ride.

The ride to the event had to be quietest ride both of them had to ever experience. That would change though after 45 minutes and turn into the woods when Roland eyes would widen to the sight of one of the biggest houses, he ever scene. "Who are your coworkers?"

Luke chuckles and pulls up to the valet. "You'll see, now before we get out remember what I said please whatever they may say let it be, walk the other way and ignore them. Not everyone everyone's mean and not everyone's nice. We should only be here for 2 hours three at most 3 hours ok."

"So, what I'm just supposed to say. yes master." Luke looks out the window to see if anyone's looking before lightly smacking Roland upside the head. "Ow"

"I just told you what to do. Now lets get out so the Valet can park the car."

Roland rubs the back of his head before following Luke into the Mansion. As Roland walks in he is astonished on how it looks like on the inside. Big bright chandeliers, nice wooden floor, and a big event room. Never in the 17 years of living Roland would think he would ever set foot into a house like this. That quickly change as he would bump into someone due to him not paying attention.

" Hey asshole what the fuck! You almost made me spill my drink." The guy turns around and looks at Roland before busting out laughing at him. "You're the guy that was found on the street. You do live up to the expectations of a street rat everyone's been talking about."

Roland turns around and looks at Luke. "How many people did you tell?"

"Hey, I didn't tell anyone just some things tend to slip out."

As Roland tries to walk away from the guy that is having an eventful time making fun, he's forcefully grabbed by him before retaliating with a punch straight to the Jaw. "Don't ever fucking touch me."

Luke quickly grabs Roland and pulls him back "What the hells wrong with you."

"What do you mean what the hell's wrong with me I was defending myself you should be asking what's wrong with that guy. Probably should've learned don't put your hands on people."

Luke Sighs and already knows this is going to be a long night.

Series

About the Creator

Dumbbruce_vocal

Just an average person trying to make something of himself.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dumbbruce_vocalWritten by Dumbbruce_vocal

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.