Feast logo

What the Health?!

If only vegetables smelled as good as bacon

By Estera LupuPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
What the Health?!
Photo by Eiliv-Sonas Aceron on Unsplash

Diabetes is not a sugar disease?

Cancer is not as much genetic as it is diet caused?

Our health care system wants to keep us sick?

This is not a conspiracy theory anymore, it’s proven fact. Says so many studies and doctors in the “What the health” Netflix documentary.

I gave up eating meat more than a year ago, not that I was such a meat lover, I always ate poorly considering my health and body needs and I actually never craved meat, so giving up meat was easy for me (not that meat is the healthiest thing to eat, I just never craved anything that much).

But in the town that I’m currently living in, people are absolutely outraged by the thought of giving up meat, let along all the animal products. They’re favorite joke since the independence is “my favorite vegetable is meat”. Is true that in the communist regime over 30 years ago meat was hard to come by, but how much time do you need to get over that, now you can eat and breath meat, it’s everywhere, quite disgusting for me actually. So open your eyes people, meat is not that cool anymore, nothing that is easy to come by is cool, but apparently most things that are toxic for you are the coolest.

So you can see I’m not making any of this up, here’s the actual facts: https://www.whatthehealthfilm.com/facts

DIABETES IS NOT CAUSED BY EATING A HIGH CARBOHYDRATE DIET OR SUGAR

There you go! But that doesn’t mean that you should fill up on cokes and cakes, processed sugars are their own kind of boogeyman.

ONE SERVING OF PROCESSED MEAT PER DAY INCREASED RISK OF DEVELOPING DIABETES BY 51%

We are feeding our children processed meats every day, I see it everywhere, it’s easy and delicious, and in the same time we see how they get allergies or stomach bugs or autoimmune diseases. So you have to ask yourself, is the food they’re eating good for them?

On TV and even doctors say that meat of that fish cooked that way is the healthiest food for your child, but is it really? Do we really have to trust every doctor or TV person blindly? If you watch that Netflix documentary, you’ll see that they even pay medical people to lie about it. If more and more people get sick, they buy pills, they buy health insurances, they buy doctors’ visits, they buy medical procedures. The medical care has become the medical industry!

I am living proof that a change in diet and sport can cure anemia, fatigue, depression, anxiety (coffee had a little to do with that too), even constipation.

I’m a 3rd year medical nurse student, so I’ve seen some things, I’ve open my ears to different teachers and doctors and pharmacists I encountered in my studies and I judged for myself what is good and bad. My pharmacist teacher even admitted that if there weren’t any sick people the pharmacy would go bankrupt.

So here I am screaming on the top of my lungs for everyone who wants to hear, you don’t have to believe me, just go and read up and question everything.

Do we really not care about the things that are slowly killing us? I think most of us do.

Do we really want to fill the pockets of reach people and go into an early grave?

Everyone decides for themselves but please get informed before any decision.

Thank you for reading!

healthy
Like

About the Creator

Estera Lupu

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.