Feast logo

Venison Stuffing Bake

Stuff your face with stuffing bake!

By Amanda PaynePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
3
Venison Stuffing Bake by Amanda Payne

Fried ground venison burger and onions covered with stuffing and cream of chicken soup and then baked until golden. This meal is the ultimate comfort food!

Venison Stuffing Bake is a family favorite around here. It is easy to make, and the whole family loves it. I first started making this several years ago, but with chicken. The recipe was in an old cookbook handed down from my mother-in-law. It is so old and worn out that the cover is missing. It has hundreds of old-fashioned recipes and old-fashioned directions.

The recipe from the book used homemade broth, stuffing (dressing), and cream of chicken. To make things simpler, I took shortcuts and used several store-bought ingredients. I first tried it with venison a few years ago, and we loved it. I have also used beef and leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. If you want to try it with different meat, go for it!

Yields: 6 Pieces

Serving Size: 1 Piece of Venison Stuffing Bake

Calories: 325

Fat: 12 g

Carbohydrates: 26 g

Protein: 28 g

Venison Stuffing Bake Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound of venison, ground (or other meat)
  • 6 ounces of turkey or chicken stuffing, unprepared
  • 10.5 ounces of cream of chicken soup, condensed
  • 1 large onion, diced
  • 10 ounces of chicken broth
  • 1/4 teaspoon of salt (optional)
  • 1/4 teaspoon of ground black pepper

Getting It Done:

  1. In a skillet heated to medium-high heat, cook the ground meat with onion, salt, and black pepper until no longer pink. Break up the meat with a spatula while it is frying. Drain the excess grease if needed.
  2. Preheat the oven to 375°F and pour the meat mixture into an 8″ x 11″ baking dish. Sprinkle the dry stuffing over the meat evenly.
  3. In a bowl, mix the cream of chicken soup and broth together. Pour it evenly over the stuffing.
  4. Bake for 25 minutes until bubbly.
  5. Remove it from the oven and let it cool for a few minutes. Cut into six squares and serve.
Venison Stuffing Bake by Amanda Payne

Venison Stuffing Bake is great served with steamed veggies, macaroni and cheese, or a salad, but of course, my family requests mashed potatoes and big fat biscuits. It is great for leftovers, too, if you have any.

To reheat, place the leftovers on the countertop for about an hour. Preheat the oven to 350°F. Make sure the stuffing bake was cut into squares. This will allow the center to heat without overcooking the edges. Cover the dish with aluminum foil. Reheat for about 20 minutes or until heated well. The temperature in the middle should be at least 165°F. You can also use the microwave, but the stuffing will become soggy and sort of slimy.

I hope you enjoy the recipe!

Sharing is caring. Please share my recipe if you like it. I appreciate your support very much.

Venison Stuffing Bake by Amanda Payne

Visit my profile if you would like more delicious meals. Check out some of my recent comfort food recipes: Crock-Pot Venison Roast with Onion Gravy, Heavenly Tenderloin Bites, and Super Easy Ham and Potato Casserole.

Maybe you have a sweet tooth and need something sweet. Try my No-Bake Oatmeal Candy recipe.

This Venison Stuffing Bake recipe was originally published at deerrecipes.online. I am the owner of Deer Recipes. I am in the process of moving all of my recipes to Vocal.Media. Please bear with me during this transfer. I appreciate my readers more than I can express.

Check out my author profile on Vocal.Media if you are looking for more recipes. Please consider subscribing to me, Amanda Payne. It is free! I will be posting many more recipes in the future.

Likes, pledges, and tips are welcomed and appreciated but not necessary. You can also find me on Pinterest and Rumble.

recipe
3

About the Creator

Amanda Payne

An avid beekeeper, crafter, foodie, photographer, and nature girl.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.