Feast logo

Oreo "uh-oh"

The Cookie Isle: REIGNED

By Malikai FerarriPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
The Domination of Cookie Isles'

I did not realize how any other cookie brand was something I never cared to take the time to give thought to while making my grocery list or as I approached the cookie section of an isle in-store. Oreos! Oreos! Oreos! I noticed that I can always tell from the far end of the isle that the shelves were either fully stocked or not. 3 or 4 shelves high and at least 5 rows wide the Oreos space is vast. I often forget that I also enjoy Nutter Butters. Oreos have reigned the cookie section for as long as I can remember.

A quick google search, believe it or not, informed me of Oreos starting at the bottom to get to the top. Nabisco took Oreos to another level over a nice period. I was in shock simply reading a short article in TimeOut Chicago titled " All of the Oreo Flavors, ranked" written and posted by Brent Di’Crescenzo and Elizabeth Atkinson. I am still trying to find a memory of the Oreo section not as vast as it is now.

I have a love for the Carrot Cake Oreo's and have found myself eating an entire pack in one sitting in the past. Given the chance to de ide for the world what the best flavor option there is out there..., without second thought my decision would be these yummy Carrot Cake flavored Oreos. There is no better flavor out there I believe. Luckily, this can be debatable as we are all different and have our own favorites that we would like to nominate I am sure. I am also curious to find out what many others who have experienced Oreos to share what they believe to be the best or even worst flavor options that have come along.

So, what is your favorite flavor? What flavor can you do without?

Oreo’s are not alone when it comes to finding their ultimate taste. There is only one ally to my favorite flavor and without can really make a difference for this delish edible. I sometimes find myself in a mood change when I load up a small bowl or plate with Oreo’s in excitement. I usually grab my special cup, load it up with ice, and then snatch the fridge doo open with hope there is a large portion of whole milk ready to be poured over my ice-filled cup to satisfy my guilty pleasure, but what I thought was to be the perfect match to my snack is not an option or enough to fill my special cup. Then I find myself unable to add the missing touch of a straw. It breaks my heart, but I still find myself fulfilling my craving without it or a substitute…, ice-cream. I usually go with Rocky Road or Vanilla Bean if I must substitute for milk. For me it can seem life changing. I am a bit overdramatic, but I really enjoy my Carrot Cake Oreo’s.

Is milk the perfect accomplice for Oreo’s in your experience? Do you prefer whole, low-fat, 2%, or other types of milk with this snack? Do you find ice-cream to be a legitimate substitute for milk in lack of situations? What type of ice-cream would be of choice if you had to use it as a substitute for milk?

I know there is more than likely “a-million-in-one-ways” to decorate one’s ideal Oreo platter to satisfaction. I am curious to know about all the creative ideas others have come up with that I could try.

To have a new, “out-of-this-world”, experience with my favorite Oreo’s in the future is something I look forward to taste.

product review
2

About the Creator

Malikai Ferarri

😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.