Feast logo

It's Basic, But Sometimes Basic is Better

Support your local businesses!!!

By Ceo Of DyingPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

I'm going to be completely honest. Most restaurants near my house are fast-food restaurants and none of them are black-owned restaurants. With homemade food like, for example, homemade spaghetti, homemade sushi, and homemade burritos. If I was to pick my favorite restaurant that was not black-owned, it would be my local Cheesecake Factory. It is a very good place to try for someone looking for something new to try. Sure, I get the same thing every time, but they have such a variety of things to get on the menu. I normally get angel hair pasta with marinara sauce and strawberry lemonade. They also serve bread. My family only gets wheat bread, but there are different bread there too. But what they are most known for is their cheesecakes. They have vanilla bean cheesecake, key lime cheesecake, chocolate mousse cheesecake, red velvet cheesecake, Cinnabon swirl cheesecake, regular cheesecake, the list is endless. Much like their variety of cheesecakes they also have different specialties like crispy pineapple chicken and shrimp, Baja chicken tacos, fish tacos, grilled steak tacos. Once again the list is endless. They have different varieties of pasta also like bistro shrimp pasta, shrimp with angel hair pasta, the varieties endless at Cheesecake Factory. They constantly get new items like the sweet potato enchiladas, key lime Martini, Cheesecake Factory has over two hundred different dishes to try. One thing I recommend when going there is to try some appetizers when waiting for the main course. The service there is quick. For appetizers, I recommend getting the hot spinach, cheese dip egg rolls, nachos, and maybe the soup of the day after all. At my local Cheesecake Factory, the employees and staff are very kind. I want to try one of the new items they have the next time I go there. Maybe the Carolina Grilled Salmon, Korean Fried Chicken Tacos, or Potato Enchiladas. I want to try those and it's very good to support the local businesses in my neighborhood since it’s the pandemic and they have not been getting that many people inside the restaurant. Because of the restriction. I know they’re going to be people writing about different Black-owned businesses or Latino-owned businesses. This business also deserves a lot of support because they make fantastic food. Yes, there's a lot of Cheesecake Factories all over the United States, but if you have never gone, there, I recommend going. I've been going there since I was a little kid and that place is a delicious and good cheesecake I highly recommend going there. They have the best cheesecake, and it not only looks extraordinary but tastes scrumptious. Much like everything there, the Cheesecake looks astonishing, the way they have everything organized. They sing you a happy birthday when it’s your birthday, sadly they don't do that much anymore because of Covid-19. if your new there I recommend trying this one superb cheesecake called the Oreo Dream Extreme Cheesecake. Although I've only got it twice, I have had no regrets about eating the cheesecake. I hope that my local Cheesecake Factory gets more customers once again because I miss when the place had a lot of customers. I think all the workers deserve all the respect in the world because they will always take into consideration your health issues and different things like that. This was one of my local restaurants that take the coronavirus seriously, as they should. I know some other restaurants have not been doing that. They have outside seating at my local Cheesecake Factory and there is indoor seating as well. The waiters and waitresses are fully masked with face coverings, face shields, and gloves. If you ever find yourself having trouble picking a restaurant, I recommend the CheeseCake factory.

cuisine
2

About the Creator

Ceo Of Dying

Join my Roblox group: https://www.roblox.com/groups/3771416/Dance-Battle-Group#!/store

Subscribe to my YouTube: Ceo Of Dying

Discord Server:

Twitter: Briarisdaddy

Discord: Briar is daddy#1761

Instagram: briarlynnx

Roblox: WsgBriar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.