Feast logo

How You Eating?

My Favorite Top 4 Belly Fillers

By Beautiful IntelligencePublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
How You Eating?
Photo by Shelley Pauls on Unsplash

Ever want to go into a business? A great option would be food. Not only is it essential to the everyday living and its entire existence, but one of the most sought out survival pieces nature depends on to thrive and nourish. Like its counterpart, water, food balances its relationship with the world by consistently providing an ever flow of supply. Whether or not food does justice, depends on the demand. If the demand is healthy, the subject is abundant and beautiful. If the demand is unhealthy, and too much or too little, contrast will appear in some shape or form on the outside. In this case, assistance from the elements is what in turn will help nurture the food. At worse, the root needs to be cut out, reset, and started anew.

The six basic animal groups are different from other forms of life. While plants, protists, fungi, archaea, and bacteria are given their nourishment directly from their environment, animals must plant, hunt and or buy theirs. Certain species are not picky. The selection is the selection. For humans, it is extremely different. Most of us have choice and the privilege of tasting different fruits, meats, and vegetables from across the globe.

When thinking about food, options and variety of colors are important. The more colored foods you eat, the greater the health benefits are pulled and then transported to the many organs in our bodies. Fruits and vegetables target certain organs in the bodies to support and repair our everchanging bodies. Food is only supposed to be for nourishment. Most of us eat over the amounts of portions our bodies need as a distraction and sense of pleasure and satisfaction. I know the truth, and at times choose to partake. I only have three things I look for if I’m not cooking from home. First, I want a clean restaurant. Second, a good restaurant-home cooked meal. And third, I like to know my food was cooked out of love.

Nowadays, when it comes to me, I go for more healthier choices. I’m often eating fruits, grabbing a smoothie or a grilled fish and salad meal. There are times where I eat fast or processed foods. Their amazing, researched, addictive flavors, purposely call you by name to make whomever behind the business well over wealthy. I would say these kinds of restaurants are cooked not out of love, but for the sole purpose of tasting good. You can’t go wrong with the affordable, prepared finger licking two-piece meal. Ever wonder why cars are in those everlasting, never ending lines? The wait is worth it, and these places are usually all across the world. McDonalds, Wendy’s, and Chick Fil-A are just three of the fast-food dine in or drive thru restaurants I love. I haven’t been to McDonalds and Wendy’s in a long time, but the taste of both number one’s on their menus still secure a place on my tongue. Chick Fil-A quickly came in and swapped the place of Checker’s for the best fries and milkshakes, although it has always been great on sauces. Ironically, I eat the number one meal at this restaurant as well. Personally, I like McDonalds McFlurry’s (version of the milkshake) better. It’s sweeter than Chick Fil-A’s.

Speaking of sweet, Relish is a restaurant in the West Oak Lane section of Philadelphia, PA. The restaurant is very popular amongst locals, gorgeous on the inside and it is black owned. You have the choice between buffet style or meal, but the food is amazing. I am a “soul food” lover. So, when I’m going for a feel-good meal, Relish satiates my needs with their collard greens, sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes, potato salad, string beans, cabbage, fried fish/chicken, turkey wings, stuffing, corn bread, and my ultimate favorite macaroni and cheese, just to name a few. They also have a wonderful brunch selection.

If I’m going for healthy, greener, the scenery, and window-shopping afterwards, my choice of restaurant is Chestnut Grill. I eat here almost every day. This restaurant is located in the Chestnut Hill section of Phila, PA, amongst the many variety of stores, parks, soft ball and football fields, and is always crowded because everything on the menu tastes amazing. Although there are some fast-food items on the menu, there is a healthy mix of vegetables and fruit. I’m not a big fan of catfish, but I love their wraps. I also love the crispy buttermilk chicken sandwiches, both fish and vegetable melodies meal, bruschetta’s, and for dessert the delicious melt in your mouth, caramelized peach pecan a la mode pie. It is to die for. I also like their Asian pasta fish meals. For drink, it’s always lemon water and a glass of pinot noire.

My favorite pasta and wine comes from the restaurant Olive Garden. Italian food is another one of my desired tastes and this is another universal franchise. I’ve tried other meals such as the ravioli, spaghetti and meatballs, chicken marsala, etc. but my favorite items to get are the stuffed mushrooms, mozzarella sticks, and seafood alfredo. My choice of wine can be Lambrusco, Pinot Noire, or the Roscoto.

If I were going to choose breakfast, diners are pretty good, I-Hop is pretty popular, and Green Eggs, located in four different sections of Philadelphia is gaining recognition and popularity. In ten years, this small franchise may spread across the U.S. like I-Hop. They are not just known for their red-velvet pancakes, but the grits as well. Every option of eggs, home fries, meats, corn-beef hash, etc is salivating the taste buds in the center of your tongue. The food here feels light, but complete. Not heavy and bloating.

As I stated earlier, some restaurants had to use a reset and renew strategy due to restaurants being sued, and exposed. Changes were made to accommodate the masses and I believe restaurants must now note the calorie intake on the menu. Restaurants also chose to add healthier options on the menu. The worst-case scenario was when the popular Ronald McDonald Foundation was removed from Children’s Hospital’s. So be mindful with your selections, or how often you eat from these places.

Although fast food restaurants taste good, Chestnut Grill is a healthy place that makes me feel whole and complete, while Green Eggs, Relish and Olive Garden incorporate tastes full of love and “grand mom in the kitchen homestyle” cooking. If you’re ever in Philly, Chestnut Grill, Green Eggs, and Relish would be my top three recommended places to eat.

restaurants
1

About the Creator

Beautiful Intelligence

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.