Feast logo

Honest Review: 3 Day Victoria Secret Slim Down Diet

YouTube Saw It First

By Chelsea SwiftPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1

Reporting LIVE from the YouTube video I just watched that you technically shouldn't be watching at work - but you can most def's read while pretending to Excel sheet.

Welcome back to the blog my beautiful pretend worker bee's that were not, hash tag, blessed with a trust fund...

....and unfortunately, must work while also being really, really, ridiculiously good looking.

Today I'm keeping the Cosmo anonymous stories alive with a 3 day Victoria Secret slim down I found online.

I mean I feel like I believe you.

To an extend. To be honest, for normal people (like us) this is a 3 day slim down diet that we do when we've pushed our wine limit, maybe even our next 21 day "tone it up" plan; if we're feeling extra motivated to be sad for abs.

But, for models? They are definitely lying to us babe and not even in a mean way because they are forced to promote health ever since what's her face was like "I drink water for 72 hours before the show...."

I know, she ruined it by being real, how fake is that. So that's how I know this slim down is like a whole month of solid foods for them and it's annoying because like let a betch cheese cube it.

Model Diet Secret #1: Actual whole entire foods are considered to be an over indulgent in the model world and liquid diets exists for this reason. #passthechamps

Before you cry into shake season- here's a 3 day slim down diet you can try that a VS model lied about on YouTube, that is actually pretty healthy.

I'm no model (just my facial bone structure is on point for no reason) but anyways, I'm always in no mood for bloating so here's why I know this diet is a lie but I'm actually okay with it.

Two words: Hot as$ lights.

I know, I took three but hot lights, show everything and there's no way I'm eating before a fitting, shooting, filming - like, pass the hot lemon water, someone get me a tummy trainer and a genie, I'll need a minimum of 5 wishes.

Arises from meditation....I'm simply saying, I understand the liquid diet.

I, too, would find myself fasting before a shoot so we can't get mad, all we can do is respect their prison sentence while they try to promote healthy bodies and pray baby food cocaine diets make a headline come back.

As always, I promised to keep it real in these dieting streets when I dropped The 3 Day Supermodel Diet and I take that vow seriously. Vows drop now.

All awesome movie GIF's aside, there is no shame in the modeling game, it's an actual physical sport that requires intense training. These girls work HARD - they train like athletes and I wouldn't spend my time surfing the grocery store for fun if I was them either.

Like film yourself exercising and watch how fast you put that cupcake down. Here is the 3 day slim down I tried last week and along with my honest review.

P.S

Supermodel's stop lying, I miss your real secrets!

3 DAY DIET (in capitals for dramtic effect)

  • Breakfast: 1 Banana + 1/2 cup of steel cut oatmeal + 1/4 cup granola (like, LIES) and 1 cup: hot water with Lemon to start the day
  • Snack: Green tea + carrots + cucumbers with hummus
  • Lunch: 1 cup of Lentils + 1 tomato + 1/2 avocado + (olive oil, balsamic dressing, mustard, salt and pepper = for dressing, there was no lettuce in case you think I missed it, nope, just that, mixed together)
  • Snack: 1 slice sourdough bread (I do not believe this but I obvi did it) with rest of avocado (mashed) + sundried tomato and olive oil drizzle with 1 egg
  • Dinner: Tofu, sirracha, red pepper, chickapea salad with mixed greens (or she said she'll order a vegan chicken salad from her favorite place)

Honestly, this 3 day slim down wasn't bad at all and it really wasn't entirely different from how I eat now, which is again, how I knew she was lying.

Food Review: The oatmeal + fruit combo definitely fills you up for like the whole day, I didn't expect that...but by day three, I definitely needed more protein. The first snack wasn't really necessary because of the oatmeal and for lunch, I'd say add an egg or egg whites to stay nourished.

Because I was definitely low on protein but I kept saying, it's only three days and off I went to explore more fake news....

Food Review: For the next snack, I ate Ezekiel toast instead of sourdough- only because I wasn't going to buy bread for a 3 day slim down, that's actual crazy talk.

Imagine telling someone that: "Hey, I'm on my way to Whole Foods to get sourdough for my detox"...like, stop.

Food Review: Finally, I was excited about dinner, because it was an excuse to order my favorite tofu salad - which is bomb and I love a good salad for dinner; I did try the tofu combo she makes "at home" and I was actually impressed with how good it was!

Overall, this was not a hard diet or anything abnormal - I'd just recommend that you add more lean protein to snack one and again, to your lunch with a ton of water in between.

When I did that on day 4, (to see if it would have a positive impact) it actually felt like a normal healthy diet instead of a weird slim down that I know she just made up because calculations were WAY off for her body type and mine, like send kelp was real.

My Conclusion: Zero energy. Add greens, add your vitals, take your vitamins and make sure you get that protein boo boo.

Okay that's my review and I'm honestly doing it, for more weekly weight loss tips, positive vibes, motivation and wellness advice; check out my podcast on Pandora + Spotify + Apple| Search: Chelsea Swift Is Your Spirit Animal | For again all the daily motivation, weight loss, girl talk, spirituality and soul chats your heart could ever hope for xox - Chelsea | Check Out My Blog Here

healthy
1

About the Creator

Chelsea Swift

Picture Regina George swapping the Burn Book for fashion, wellness, and spiritual growth – hi, that's me! My fashion sense? Vogue-worthy. Catch me crushing it in the author world, consulting, directing like a boss, or blogging up a storm.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.