Feast logo

EAT EAT says the little candle

Commonwealth Burbank, California

By Valentine CaseyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
EAT EAT says the little candle
Photo by Shamim Nakhaei on Unsplash

With a restaurant that goes by the name commonwealth, their food is not so common. The riches of endless flavors with new dishes caters to anyone with fine taste. If burritos are your only thing, this may not be the place for you, but still recommended to try. The place offers the experience to share with others, giving you the chance to try a little bit of everything and still feeling full at the end. It's the higher experince of sharing appetizers. The variety of fish, meats, veggies, and everything in between is offered on the daily, with new additions every other week. The hidden gem is found in the streets of Burbank, and let me tell you there’s a reason it’s small and on the corner. If there was more word on this place there would be no room for all us! It’s secret placing and one way windows allow for only those have the inside scoop to join. The family oriented vibe allows for a community of people that come in, creating regulars catching up with one another.

Maybe me telling you this is a problem waiting to happen, but I can’t help but share with others what I enjoy. I want everyone to eat! And you can! With affordable pricing it offers the ability for many to dine. The average dish costs around 12$, and no dish is higher than 24$. Let me tell you, the dishes will make you feel like you’re spending more so it is a win win.

The environment of the place gives off a warm atmosphere with dim lights. Lit up just enough for you to see the people in front of you as well as your waiter or waitress. The canceled on the table allow for more light to see the menu, but if you’re anything like me you may still need the flash light rom your phone to read. No worries, you’re most likely able to read it better than I can.

My favorite dish has to be the Californian salad, and the mushroom risotto. Drinks are also a must have and I don’t even drink often. They have rosewater lemonade gin with special extras that is just to die for. I even had to recreate it at home for others! Another fun thing they let you do is bring in your own wine, but to tell you the truth they always a have a new wine to try. The collection of fun drinks and bottle they have to offer is the perfect amount that doesn’t allow for an overwhelming experience.

This is a place I have taken my best friends too, had dates, double dates, brought friends who flew into visit, and even a weekly visit with my family. 2,4,8 they will make the table straight. Not literally, because it is apart of the LGBT community. I have been going there for years now and Covid has a put a hold on them. I look forward to the day I can dine in again. This is a place I would look forward to going to and looked forward to sharing with others. I want this place to stay in my life so I can share it with my new friends I have made this year on top of you guys getting to experience it as well. The community is young and fun. On average I’d say the people are from the ages of 20-late 30s. That doesn’t stop our family from coming in with younger siblings and older parents. The waiters always make you feel welcome and create a vibe and memory you wont forget. They make the experience personal which is a beautiful thing. As if I didn’t have to make reservations before, I know when they open again it is going to be hot on the spot and I will have to be fast!

restaurants
1

About the Creator

Valentine Casey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.