Feast logo

Double Fudge Protein Donuts

Yes, even doughnuts can be macro friendly!

By Rhianon CondelloPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
3

If this is your first visit to my recipes, welcome! If you are a returner, thank you!

I am a true believer that the world of food should be open to a person and moderation in all things is a great way to live life, that’s why I specialize in creating macro-friendly recipes that are much easier to “fit” in moderation.

As you get to know me, you will find that all my recipes use a moderate to few amount of ingredients because I also believe that cooking should be stress free and not break the budget. I encourage that for all of my recipes you look into buying frozen rather than fresh to promote longevity of each food item if you do not use it again right away.

I would also love to hear your personal spin on any of my recipes! Have fun and please enjoy!

I love donuts, specifically the cream filled ones, I’m still working on that recipe...But, here’s my overly chocolatey, perfectly puffy chocolate donuts instead! Seriously you won’t regret trying this one! Now where else can you find a chocolate doughnut less than 100 calories? (That isn't dry and flat!)

Quick tip on all my sweets: you can use Swerve no calorie sweetener for baking and it holds it’s sweetness well but with my IBS I have to stay very far away from Swerve, so I use Monk’s Fruit. I find Monk’s Fruit bakes better than Stevia without the IBS reaction of Swerve. The Swerve confectioners sugar also does a great job for making frosting!

This recipe is suitable for bariatric patients, vegetarians, body builders, anyone who is practicing moderation or just someone looking for a delicious macro friendly dessert recipe for the next get together! With macros like that and no added sugar feel free to make these chocolaty delights more than once!

For more macro-friendly recipes, lifestyle posts and bodybuilding posts feel free to follow my Instagram @boho_nutrition!

Double Fudge Protein Donuts

Serves 6

Ingredients

(Doughnut)

-(35g) liquid egg whites

-1 egg

-1 (30g)scoop chocolate protein powder

-1 tsp baking powder

-1C (35g) All Purpose Flour

-1/2C (122g) Canned Pumpkin

-3Tbs (15g) Unsweetened cocoa powder

-1/2C No calorie sweetener of choice (I use Monk fruit)

-¼ tsp salt

(Frosting)

-1 package (40g) Sugar free chocolate pudding (jello brand)

* (~4g per doughnut, if on strict macros can make small batches)

-Powdered Monks Fruit or powdered Stevia (such as Sweet Leaf) to taste (I use 1 1/2 Tbs)

(Because it’s not baked stevia gives it a good sweetness but I do powdered for the frosting so there’s no grainy texture)

-1/2-1C water

Frosting alternative for IBS sensitive people and those who don't eat gelatin

-1/2C (40g) Unsweetened Coco powder

* (can divide ~4g per doughnut, if on strict macros)

-Powdered Stevia (such as Sweet Leaf, no sugar alcohols so its much easier on my GI ) to taste (I use 1 1/2 Tbs still)

-1/2-1C water

Tap the pan on the counter to smooth batter

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F

Mix doughnut ingredients in blender beat until smooth

Spoon batter into doughnut pan evenly, drop pan to smooth out any clumps

(If you get batter on the doughnut centers just wipe with a paper towel)

Bake for 12-15 minutes

Put on wire rack to cool

To make your frosting, mix sugar free pudding/cocoa powder with water and sweetener till smooth

Spoon frosting onto each doughnut evenly

Enjoy!

With traditional frosting

Nutrition Facts

(1 doughnut without frosting)

Calories 75cal

Fats 1g

Carbs 8g

Proteins 7g

They are delightful on their own!

Nutrition Facts

(1 doughnut with frosting)

Calories 95cal

Fats 1g

Carbs 13g

Proteins 7g

Nutrition Facts

(1 doughnut with IBS friendly frosting)

Calories 100cal

Fats 2g

Carbs 12g

Proteins 8g

Feel free to tell your friends all about my recipes, I’d appreciate it!

Tag me in any recipes you try!! @boho_nutrition

(I would love to hear your honest reviews positive or negative!)

Just a reminder: for more macro-friendly recipes, lifestyle posts and bodybuilding posts feel free to follow my Instagram @boho_nutrition!

Rhianon Condello RDN, BSN, RN

recipe
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.