Feast logo

Double Chocolate Chip Protein Cookies

Yes, that's some serious chocolate!

By Rhianon CondelloPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

If this is your first visit to my recipes, welcome! If you are a returner, thank you!

I am a true believer that the world of food should be open to a person and moderation in all things is a great way to live life, that’s why I specialize in creating macro-friendly recipes that are much easier to “fit” in moderation.

As you get to know me, you will find that all my recipes use a moderate to few amount of ingredients because I also believe that cooking should be stress free and not break the budget.

Sweets are my specialty, I’m sorry but, I love dreaming up sweet recipes! Especially chocolate, I’m not ashamed to say I’m a chocoholic over here! For my patients I try to teach moderation and no foods are “off limits”, so I encourage finding bariatric sweet recipes for their special occasions! (I know no one is going to tell me I’m not having my treat on my birthday and I don’t expect you to go without either!)

If there are any recipes you’d like me to make “macro friendly” please message me on my Instagram (@boho_nutrition), I’d be more than happy to come up with one!

In this recipe you will find chocolate…all of it. That’s how I'd describe my double chocolate chip cookies! Not too rich that you can’t stand them but rich enough that every chocolate receptor in your body (is that even a real thing?) sings with joy and just sweet enough to satisfy all of your cravings! When I made this recipe and quantified the macros I seriously couldn’t believe it! There are only 30 calories in one of these bad boys! You could seriously eat 5 of these for as many calories as you would take to consume one “regular” cookie! Check them out, I swear you wont regret it!

I would also love to hear your personal spin on any of my recipes! Have fun and please enjoy!

This recipe is suitable for bariatric patients, lacto-ovo vegetarians, body builders, anyone who is practicing moderation or just someone looking for a delicious chocolate fix!

For more macro-friendly recipes, lifestyle posts and bodybuilding posts feel free to follow my Instagram @boho_nutrition!

Servings

Makes 16 Medium Cookies

Cookware required

Cookie Sheet

Parchment paper (optional)

Prep Time

Approx. 10 min

Cooking Time

Approx. 11 min

Total Time

Approx. 25 min

Difficulty Level

Easy

Ingredients

-(35g) liquid egg whites

-1 egg

-1 (30g)scoop chocolate protein powder (I used Fitwhip but any will work)

-1 tsp baking powder

-1/2C (122g) Canned Pumpkin

-3Tbs (15g) Unsweetened cocoa powder

-1C No calorie sweetener of choice (I use Monk fruit)

-¼ tsp salt

-1/8C (25g) stevia milk chocolate chips (I use Lilly's brand)

Nutrition Facts

One cookie

Calories 30

Fat 1

Carb 2

Protein 2

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F

Line cookie sheets with parchment paper (Makes for easy clean up!)

Mix all ingredients except chips in blender beat until smooth.

Drop spoonfuls of batter into even balls on wax paper covered cookie sheet (I use a medium size cookie scoop to standardize)

Evenly distribute chips between the cookies (I always press chips into the cookies to keep the nutrition facts consistent, ~4 chips per cookie)

Bake for 11-13 minutes

Put on wire rack to cool

Try to let them cool, it’ll be hard to wait that long!

Feel free to tell your friends all about my recipes, I’d appreciate it!

Tag me in any recipes you try!! @boho_nutrition

(I would love to hear your honest reviews positive or negative!)

Just a reminder: for more macro-friendly recipes, lifestyle posts and bodybuilding posts feel free to follow my instagram @boho_nutrition!

Rhianon Condello RDN, BSN, RN

recipe
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.