Feast logo

Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Bars

Delightfully cakey, sweet, cinnamon filled, never dry pumpkin bars!

By Rhianon CondelloPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

If this is your first visit to my recipes, welcome! If you are a returner, thank you!

I am a true believer that the world of food should be open to a person and moderation in all things is a great way to live life, that’s why I specialize in creating macro-friendly recipes that are much easier to “fit” in moderation.

As you get to know me, you will find that all my recipes use a moderate to few amount of ingredients because I also believe that cooking should be stress free and not break the budget. I encourage that for all of my recipes you look into buying frozen rather than fresh to promote longevity of each food item if you do not use it again right away.

I would also love to hear your personal spin on any of my recipes! Have fun and please enjoy

In this recipe you will find cakey, delightfully moist, sweet and flavorful bars. I know what you’re thinking, if it’s got protein powder in it, it’s going to taste funky, but this one seriously takes the cake! (See what I did there?) In this recipe you will find all the delightfully fluffy, cinnamon, surgery, goodness you love from pumpkin bars without all those calories! This recipe is great for a rainy day or when there is a little chill in the air this Fall, I personally couldn’t wait that long! No food is off limits in my book! Feel free to top these with a little fat free whip cream!

Note: This recipe is incredibly versatile, I made it into bars but it could easily be topped with whip cream and be made into a delightful pumpkin cake (similar to a pumpkin log at Thanksgiving!)

This recipe is suitable for bariatric patients, vegetarians, body builders, anyone who is practicing moderation or just someone looking for a delicious macro friendly dessert! I hope this treat graces your table at breakfast soon!

For more macro-friendly recipes, lifestyle posts and bodybuilding posts feel free to follow my Instagram @boho_nutrition!

Servings

Makes 19 Serving

Cookware required

13x9 Brownie pan or any baking pan

Prep Time

Approx. 15 min

Cooking Time

Approx. 30 min

Total Time

Approx. 45 min

Difficulty Level

Easy

Ingredients

(Cake)

-(30g) liquid egg whites

-2 large eggs

-2 (56g) scoop vanilla protein powder

-2 tsp baking powder

-1/8C (35g) All Purpose Flour

-1/2 cup (112g) non fat plain yogurt

-1C (244g) Canned Pumpkin

-1/2C No calorie sweetener of choice (I use Monk fruit)

-3 Tbs (15g) Cinnamon

-¼ tsp salt

- 1 tsp (15g) Apple Sauce

(Topping)

-3Tbs (15g) Cinnamon

-1/2 C No calorie brown sugar style sweetener (Can use Swerve (Not recommended if you are sensitive to prebiotics) or golden monks fruit)

-1 Tbs No calorie confectioners sugar (I used Monks fruit)

-1/8C (35g) All Purpose Flour

-Can’t believe it’s not butter spray

Nutrition Facts

For one serving of cake with topping (1/19th)

Calories 45 kcal

Fat 1g

Carbs 6g

Protein 4g

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit

Spray 13x9 pan with olive oil spray

Blend all cake ingredients in a blender or mixing bowl with mixer until well combined

Layer into pan with rubber spatula, tip pan to spread and use spatula to get into corners, tap pan to even out

Mix together topping dry ingredients

Sift on to batter as evenly as you can then spray with butter spray

Bake until toothpick inserted comes out clean (approximately 25min)

Let cool on wire rack

Enjoy!

Feel free to tell your friends all about my recipes, I’d appreciate it!

Tag me in any recipes you try!! @boho_nutrition

(I would love to hear your honest reviews positive or negative!)

Just a reminder: for more macro-friendly recipes, lifestyle posts and bodybuilding posts feel free to follow my instagram @boho_nutrition!

Rhianon Condello RDN, BSN, RN

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.