Feast logo

But I'm VEGETARIAN

By: J.A.F_Jess.A.Fox

By Jessica A. FoxPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
2

"But I'm vegetarian," something you might hear on a game or fight night by me. Toto on Notre-Dame in Lachine for the save. Toto is the only Italian pizzeria to offer a seafood pizza. Yes, many, and I am sure every pizzeria has a vegetarian pizza, but what about seafood? I am new to this restaurant and vegetarian lifestyle; therefore required a lot of research on restaurants to adapt to my diet. I cannot mention the number of times I have stopped at random restaurants with friends, and the menu would not have anything available for me. As a result, I give Toto three stars. They come highly recommended by a client of mine and are located in the heart of Lachine, "Notre Dame." Upon arrival, you feel welcomed; the pizzeria has televisions for a game and the occasional fight night.

Now I cannot rate a restaurant three stars based on a seafood pizza which I adapt to my tasting, but I can rate them based on the number of years they provided service to the Lachine community. I was told they were one of the first restaurants to open on Notre dame and continue to cater to the dining and the locals' need for a pub type of atmosphere. If you are an actual game or fight night fan, you'd understand the importance of finding the bar that has you feeling at home and part of the pub as a whole. Toto has the open, sporty feel that has me and individuals feeling like they are at PJ's, sadly closed but was a hot spot in Montreal for game and fight night. I cannot say Toto is the new PJ because I never sat at a table or engaged with the restaurant in that manner, but that is the overall feeling you get upon arrival.

Now it is no secret I loved Italian food before becoming a vegetarian; therefore, I can sell you easy when I say one look at Toto's menu had me drooling. Now a little fun fact, this is the second time I am trying to become a vegetarian. Swear this could be a confession. I was eating meat the following day of my first attempt. I have been vegetarian for five months, but should I revert, this would be one of my first spots to visit. Why? Outside of the Caribbean and Italian restaurants that always get me singing how they're finger-licking, oh my mama mia good; I am part of the community.

Most importantly, upon arrival, I feel like I am at a local pub, and for the game or fight night, this would be a great atmosphere if you're with your family. If the large pub feel is not enough to sell your family on location, the large windows and pricing should be. I'd also be eating inside a restaurant located on a historical street, according to the locals. Maybe Toto is not historical, but Notre Dame is one of Lachine's highlights in history. It is one of the oldest streets and happens to be part of Lachine before it lost its independence in the municipal mergers in 2002.

Only 18 years ago, Lachine was autonomous. Therefore, bringing Value to this location. Notre Dame is still the most beautiful street to the eye of a visitor; that old fashion styled street matches the old-fashioned style pub of Toto, makes the dining experience so much better. It is not easy for me to put the hot spot diagnosis on Toto. Still, it is easy for me to say the view and overall welcomeness provided by the employees and owners reinforce anyone recommending a location.

cuisine
2

About the Creator

Jessica A. Fox

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.