Feast logo

BlendJet Review

My honest thoughts on the Blendjet

By Liana HewittPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

This year for Christmas I was given a BlendJet by my mom. For one that does not often cook, my mom is all about giving the top of the line kitchen gadgets for gifts. Now don’t get me wrong, just because my mom doesn’t cook does not mean that she can’t, she’s a fantastic cook, she just does not cook as often as she used to now that my brother and I have moved out. Much like me, she appreciates good food, which is why these gifts are given.

I had heard of the BlendJet before but never really given it much thought. After all, I had a blender. If I wanted blended drinks to go I could use the blender and then dump it into a travel cup. Most likely where I heard of the BlendJet before was a vague conversation with my mom where I had said that it sounded neat. It did sound neat. A small portable blender that you can take on the go.

To be honest, I didn't think that I would really use the BlendJet. It had probably sat in my cupboard for about a week after receiving it. But I wanted to give it a fair shot, so I decided to take it to work with me one day to test it out.

Usually I pack a hot to go mug and a water bottle in my lunch. The hot mug I will use for either tea or coffee depending on if I'm tired, cold or just in need of a soothing drink. The water bottle doubles as a bottle that I can mix my metabolic formula in. I have a metabolic disorder and I drink a formula daily that contains the nutrients that I need. With the new addition to my bag my lunch kit was bulging.

To test the BlendJet I decided that I would bring the ingredients with me to make a smoothie. I had some frozen berries, orange juice and some coconut cultured yogurt. When it came time to test it out I loaded the BlendJet and pressed the on button. The button lit up and the little blender went to work. I was impressed at the speed in which it prepared the drink. It was fast and the drink was smooth and delicious. In fact, I was so impressed I made another one right after it.

The next day I decided to bring the BlendJet to work again. This time I put the ingredients in at home before leaving for work, that way my little lunch kit could fit more food than beverages. This time I prepared a smoothie using dairy-free holiday nog, frozen berries and my metabolic formula in vanilla flavour. I didn't mix the drink until I was ready to drink it at work. Like the day before, it quickly blended, though to powder from my formula did stick a little bit to the sides.

Once again I was impressed by the little blender. I have been showing anyone that come into my office the to-go blender and everyone is impressed by it. A few have even wanted to know where to get their own.

The unit is easy to take apart and to clean. A cleaning hack from my mom is to add soap and water to the unit and then blend it together. This will take off a lot of residue and make it easier to wash once taken apart.

A clever thing with the BlendJet is that if you don't have the bottom screwed on properly it will light up red that it is not ready to use but when it is screwed on properly it will light up blue that it's ready to go. Charging is a breeze using a USB cord and a charging block. As it charges the blue light will flash, once it is fully charged it will be a steady blue light.

The one down side I found with the BlendJet is that if the magnetic strip is knocked out of place and you don't notice it will not glow that the cup is out of alignment and will therefore leak. Always check that it is properly put together after washing. This has happened to me once so far and I do not wish for it to happen again.

All in all, I love the BlendJet. For something I didn't think I'd even use I have been using it every work day since first testing it (weekend I use the full sized blender to share drinks with my boyfriend). With the addition of the BlendJet to my routine I have been drinking more water, taking my formula every day and even taking my vitamins. I have found that it's made taking my formula a breeze and more enjoyable. Much better than just mixing it with water and drinking it that way.

4 out of 5 stars.

product review
1

About the Creator

Liana Hewitt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.