Feast logo

BEST Vegan Big Mac Recipe

Happy meals just took on a whole new meaning

By Chelsea SwiftPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Always strapped when I hit the club, takes on a whole new meaning when you add: Go Veggie cheese to a veggie burger.

Guys, I'm like an actual burger gangster right now.

Welcome back to the podcast, I mean, blog...today I am throwing down a burger that made my fiance fall in love with me all over again.

Like, actual heart eyes as he bit into what I now call "the love burger"

So, first of all, it's not a secret that vegan, veggie, everything is trending and we all want to be healthier, wiser, superior....etc.

But, I definitely draw the line with fast food trying to like, take us to the garden.

For me personally, it doesn't matter what type of fun, creative, tagline a fast food company comes up with; to produce food at that rate (in that industry, like I get it guys relax, I know you have to compete) requires an accelerated process so it is still (you guessed) highly processed food.

Regardless if it's vegan or not; your vegan burger or wim-possible burger is still packed with a ton of artificial everything, so it's STILL (meat or not) really unhealthy.

But, like a lot of vegans, vegetarians and pescatarians.....sometimes, we just want to have buns.

Even though I eat plants 80% of the time, I, too, would like to participate in this delicious "healthy" burger eating.

So, after a long day of house projects, I surprised my fiance with the new vegan big mac, but instead of hitting the drive through, I decided to hit the kitchen, you know where abs......olute martini's are made.

Anyways, crush, slay, amaze, happened and it'd actually be not nice to share, so here's what you need to make your Big Mac vegan:

  • Sesame buns (or your favorite ones)
  • White Onion (finely chopped, like pretend your on chopped for your tiny chops)
  • Butter Lettuce (also chopped)
  • Special Sauce Includes: Ketchup, Mustard, Vegan Mayo, Apple Cider Vinegar, Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, Paprika, Sweet Relish
  • Go Veggie: Cheddar Cheese Slices (or sub with favorite cheddar cheese)
  • Your favorite Veggie Burger (or meat or whatever, no one cares, or do we?)
  • And of course, you need a "side" so on the side I did these bomb chips, I'm obsessed with: Quest Protein Chips: Loaded Taco | 19g of Protein people

For that "signature" middle bun part, you just cut the seasme part off a bun and grill each side a little bit. Layer the sauce on each side of that piece and also on the bottom and top part of the other two buns; make sure you layer it with white onion, lettuce (optional dill pickles)

It's pretty simple, just stack that all together and you have it - my only pro tip is let those burgers "cool" a bit, just until their warm and make sure you grill that middle part a little (I even gave the inside of the other two buns a quick grill) otherwise, it will get soggy and there's probably nothing more heartbreaking than a soggy bun.

Like, actual moment of silence for anyone this has happened to, I feel your burger pain.

It be like that sometimes.....okay, anyways - then you just add your loaded taco protein chips to the side....

...and viola, best burger with chips, you will ever eat and not feel guilty about!

For more recipes, weight loss advice, wellness tips check out my podcast, blog and YouTube channel. (Click Here)

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Chelsea Swift

Picture Regina George swapping the Burn Book for fashion, wellness, and spiritual growth – hi, that's me! My fashion sense? Vogue-worthy. Catch me crushing it in the author world, consulting, directing like a boss, or blogging up a storm.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.