Feast logo

Adventures at "The Teau"

I will forever treasure memories from The Chateau

By Marielle SabbagPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

For as long as I can remember, my family and I have been going to The Chateau (or as we call it “The Teau”) to celebrate our birthdays. The Chateau is a family Italian chain restaurant that has the best meals on the menu.

The moment I see the glowing neon sign on the road, My heart jumps in pure glee hardly able to contain myself. I have practically grown up at The Chateau. In some way I have. I’ve celebrated almost all my birthdays here. Including my family members. I can remember where we sat for which occasion. It’s like observing ghosts. I recall the fun times I had with family who has passed on.

I immediately feel at home whenever I walk through the doors. The delicious smells, the friendly atmosphere, and just being together with my family are what make it a happy experience to forever treasure the food and memories.

Going out to eat is one of my favorite times with my family. You don’t have to cook, for one thing. I wish I could relive the first experience I had going to the Chateau. I would not give up these cherishable memories for anything.

The Chateau has an extensive menu so it’s tough to choose to eat. Want me to tell you what you should get on the menu if you ever make a trip to The Chateau? The cheese pizza topped with bacon is like biting into heaven. I have had pizza topped with bacon at other restaurants but it is something about The Chateau that cooks it to perfection!

The cheese is melted goodness. The first bite of the pizza and your tastebuds are flying in heaven. The crust is so crispy. And the bacon is the best part!

Sometimes I only order the bacon cheese pizza because it’s so tasty. However, I have ordered steak tips with mashed potatoes, a roasted chicken, and even breaded chicken. Their chicken is so appetizing and it's cooked at the right temperature.

I remember ordering the steak tips over the pizza for a while. Yes, you will fall in love with Chateau’s steak tips. And even the mashed potatoes, too. Their food is cooked to the right temperature. I’m even sad if I can’t finish the whole meal because it is just too good to leave on the plate.

Now, let’s talk about dessert. If you’re in the mood for dessert I highly recommend that you take a look at the menu. Never fear you can always find room for a delicious dessert. I love to get the brownie sundae, especially on my birthday. Be aware that your heart may stop beating for a moment when you see the vanilla ice cream topped on a warm steamy melted brownie.

Topped with whipped cream and chocolate sauce my family and I finish it up in under a minute. And then we always joyously tell the waiter how disgusting it was with a smile as the spoons sit in what was once a brownie sundae. Those are the memories that last forever.

Sadly, we have not gone to The Chateau much in the last year. Even in the midst of a pandemic, it did not stop us from going for my birthday last year. The Chateau is where my family and I like to spend time with each other. Especially on our birthdays. I will forever treasure memories from The Chateau, the delectable food, and making me feel at home.

I recommend the Chateau restaurant. It’s an experience that you will never forget. I will keep visiting the Chateau for more tasty adventures with my family.

restaurants
Like

About the Creator

Marielle Sabbag

Writing has been my passion since I was 11 years old. I love creating stories from fiction, poetry, fanfiction. I enjoy writing movie reviews. I would love to become a creative writing teacher and leave the world inspiring minds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.