Families logo

The Start of my 2020

The start of my hell

By Renee PearcePublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

Well, I have just decided to write about the last year, with my ex-husband's girlfriend & my family so I'm not going to use real names.

Well this woman, that I’m going to call Vicky, when I first met her I thought she was nice and sweet. She came to a concert that my ex-husband, who I'm going to call Jack, got tickets to go to. Well, anyway I thought she was very nice. She friended me on Facebook and came to a birthday party/bonfire we had thrown for my granddaughter. The three oldest kids I have with my ex-husband, the three youngest I have with my husband, Devin, that isn’t his name but that’s what we will call him. Well my husband has two kids with two different women and one lives with us. The other, well that’s a whole other story we will write about later.

Anyway, back to what I was saying; After about 6 months, I guess, she messaged me out of the blue saying she was in trouble and that her and her kids needed a place to stay. She wanted to come back to Ohio from Florida. She wanted to know if she could stay with us for a couple of weeks till she found a place. I think there was more to it than that but I'll never really know if that is the case. I told her that I would have to talk with Jack, Devin and my oldest kids in the house to see how they felt about it and I would get back with her in a couple of hours. So, I pulled in my oldest daughter & her husband (who I’m going to call Tammy and Todd) and my husband and I. I texted Jack. It was a fight to get her to be able to stay. No one was really comfortable with it, but I felt bad and wanted to help. So, Jack and I agreed that the first sign of trouble he would be the one that told her she had to leave and that it could only be two weeks, a month at the most. That was the agreement that was reached between all of us.

So, the night comes where she shows up with kids. We have waited all day for her to show up. She ends up showing up around midnight. Saying that she had to call the cops on her son, who I'm going to call Chet, and his sister, we going to call Faith. Anyway, she tells us that Chet tried to run away so she called the cops on him. That she had to have him forcefully put in the car. She brings a dog that does nothing but growl and bark, which she never mentioned to me. So, I give her my daughter's room right across the hall from me for her and her kids to sleep in until they find a place of their own. Jack has known her for a while. Her husband, who was killed in a car accident, was a coworker of Jacks and Vicky worked there as well. Another piece of info to put out there is that Faith, her daughter, had cancer and the day she had surgery is the day her stepfather was killed in a car accident. Both of her kids are kids from two different guys, but they called Vicky’s husband their father because he treated them more like his than their real fathers did. Or at least that is what they told us.

So, she told me she was going to run Jack’s Grubhub, which is the delivery company we work for to help cover our bills. She said she would work that to help out since we were helping her. Soon after that she said she was going to start sleeping in Jack's room. Well then I kind of figured they were going to start dating at this point and I was right; not long after that they started dating and Jack and I were not allowed to talk or even see one another or she would throw a fit. They would fight but Vicky and I were getting along; for the time being. I had no help from Jack any more. The kids hardly saw him and it was getting worse. She and I have yet to have a problem, but it was coming.

At this point, we had a vacation that was coming up that we had been planning all year. About a month before this happened children's services were called on Vicky. Since she was staying here and they had been enrolled into the school district, they needed to see where the kids slept and what was in the fridge, how clean the house was, and talk to us to see what we saw with her. Part of the complaint was that her kids were on drugs and being abused. She had me fooled, let me tell you. Come to find out it was Chet that called on his mom. She treats her kids horrible more so her son Chet. I feel so bad for the kids. She had postponed the caseworker coming several times without telling us after we would clean. Then she would stay gone all day. She would take Faith and they would do grub hub all day then eat out. Never eat at home. Her daughter hardly ever cleaned, but when she did it was good. However, Vicky would never really clean. So, when it boiled down to it, we helped clean so she could run. Well it came to the point where I'm starting to get fed up because we are trying to help her and her kids but she isn’t wanting to help us help her and we are doing all the work for her to keep her kids. Finally, she had made the appointment for the caseworker to come after the vacation.

I'm going to stop for now but next time I write it will be about the days before vacation on the vacation and weeks after. I know it seems a little doll at the moment but there is some more stuff that goes on. If you want to hear more, please tip and let me know what you think.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Renee Pearce

Hi My name is Renee

Im a wife Mother & a Sister. I am a best friend to a couple of ppl not to many there are fake ppl out there who act like they care but dont. Im 40 years old & have been through alot i plain on write about them & now.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.