Families logo

My Story of Overcoming Shoulder Muscle Spasm with Red Light Therapy

By: Anna Jones

By stay healthyPublished 6 months ago 5 min read
1

I have always been a busy and active person. I work as a freelance graphic designer, which means I spend a lot of time on my computer, creating logos, flyers, websites, and other visual materials for my clients. I also enjoy hiking, biking, swimming, and dancing in my spare time. I love to challenge myself and try new things.

But a few months ago, I started to experience a strange and annoying sensation in my left shoulder. It felt like my muscles were twitching and tightening involuntarily. It was very uncomfortable and painful. Sometimes it would last for a few minutes, sometimes for hours. It would happen randomly, without any warning or reason.

I didn’t know what was causing it or how to stop it. I tried to ignore it and hope it would go away, but it didn’t. It got worse. The spasms became more frequent and intense. They affected my ability to work and enjoy my hobbies. I couldn’t concentrate on my projects or move my arm properly. I felt frustrated and helpless.

I decided to see a doctor and find out what was wrong with me. He diagnosed me with shoulder muscle spasm.

Shoulder muscle spasm is a condition that causes involuntary contraction and tightness of the muscles in the shoulder area. It can be triggered by various factors, such as stress, injury, overuse, dehydration, or poor posture. Shoulder muscle spasm can cause pain, stiffness, and reduced range of motion in the shoulder. It can also affect your ability to perform daily activities, such as lifting, reaching, or driving.

The doctor told me that I had to rest my shoulder and avoid any activities that could worsen the condition. He prescribed me some muscle relaxants and painkillers, and he suggested that I do some massage and stretching exercises to ease the tension in the muscles.

I followed his advice, but I didn’t see much improvement. The drugs made me feel drowsy and groggy, and the exercises were boring and tedious. The spasms were still there, and I hated them.

That’s when I heard about red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a type of phototherapy that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular energy production and repair . Red light therapy can help you treat various conditions, such as skin issues, hair loss, arthritis, tendinitis, dental pain, dementia, and more .

I read some articles and testimonials online about how red light therapy can help with shoulder muscle spasm. People claimed that red light therapy can reduce pain by more than 50% in people with muscle spasm . They also said that red light therapy can improve function, range of motion, and quality of life.

I was curious about the idea of using light to heal my shoulder. It sounded natural and harmless. I decided to give it a try.

I did some research and found out that there are many red light therapy devices on the market, but not all of them are created equal. Some of them are cheap and low-quality, while others are expensive and overpriced. I wanted to find a device that was affordable, reliable, and effective. That’s how I discovered Scienlodic.

Scienlodic is a brand that offers medical-grade red light therapy devices for various purposes . They have devices for skin care, hair growth, brain health, and pain relief. They also offer free shipping and up to 3 years warranty.

I ordered a red light therapy belt from them. It is a device that you can wrap around any part of your body that is in pain and deliver the healing light directly to the source of pain. It is easy to use and convenient. You just need to charge it before use and then wear it for 10 to 20 minutes per session. You can do this once or twice a day depending on your needs and preferences. You can also adjust the intensity and timer settings according to your comfort level.

I started using the red light wrap on my shoulder as soon as it arrived. I was amazed by the results. After just one week of using it, I felt a significant difference in my spasm frequency and intensity. They were much lower than before. I felt less discomfort and more relaxation in my shoulder. I could move it more freely and comfortably.

After two weeks of using it, I felt even better. The spasms were almost gone, and I could raise my arm above my head without any problem. I felt like I had a new shoulder.

After three weeks of using it, I decided to try working on my computer again. I was nervous at first, but as soon as I started typing on my keyboard, I knew that everything was fine. There was no spasm at all, only ease. I worked for an hour without any issue. It was like nothing had ever happened.

I couldn’t believe it. Red light therapy had cured my shoulder muscle spasm. It had restored my ability to work and enjoy my hobbies again. It had made me happy again.

Red light therapy changed my life for the better. It gave me relief from shoulder muscle spasm and improved my well-being. It was the best decision I ever made.

If you are suffering from shoulder muscle spasm or any other type of pain and looking for a natural and non-pharmaceutical way to manage it at home, I highly recommend you try red led therapy wrap. Scienlodic has a range of red light therapy devices that you can choose from according to your needs and budget. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

Have you ever tried red light therapy for shoulder muscle spasm or any other condition? What was your experience like? Share your story in the comments below!

parentshow tochildrenadviceadoption
1

About the Creator

stay healthy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    Super!!! Excellent story!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.