Families logo

He was my first love

Did he poison me so that I could not be freed?

By 赵云Published 21 days ago 3 min read
2

It has been two years since I separated from my first love. I don't like him any more, but when I know that he is in love with someone again, there is a touch of loss and sadness in my heart.

Clearly has let go, clearly has no longer care, why there will be loss, there will be sadness? Did he poison me so that I could not be freed? Or am I still not letting go?

In these two years, for one or two years, I would often see him in school, and then I could not help looking at him, and I would deliberately speak loudly, my brain told me that I did this to prove that I was living well; And my heart was telling me that I was only doing this so that he would notice me. But I always deluded myself and chose to believe the former, until one time, my friend asked me if I still liked him, because every time I saw him, I would deliberately speak loudly and act unnatural. That's when I started to face up to my feelings, but... while I was still thinking we were going our separate ways.

The next year, I left junior high school and began my senior high school life. And we lost touch with each other. Although we are still living in the same city, we have never even had a chance encounter.

I thought that if I didn't meet, I wouldn't miss it anymore, and I wouldn't lose it. However, I was wrong, the body and mind are separate, there is no denying that I still have a little attachment to him. After all, he was my first love.

Just like a flower, there are still people who love it after it has fallen, hoping that it can bloom again. But did not think that it has only one life, after fading will not bloom again, which also makes it more precious, more worthy of love

Although our first love has passed, but that beautiful memory is still precious and deep. Even now that he has a new crush, I wish him well and hope that he will find someone who really makes him happy. And I am slowly learning to let go, learn to cherish every past and future encounter. First love, is a special emotion, although it has passed, but it left traces in the heart forever. I will cherish this love and let it become a part of the good memories in my heart.

Even though the first love has passed, it will always be an indelible part of my life. I learned to accept that love, but also learned to cherish every encounter and experience. Each person, each relationship, has left a unique mark on my life and made me the person I am today.

First love taught me how to love and be loved, how to let go and cherish. It is a stone on my way to grow up, although there are some bumps and regrets, but also let me become stronger and mature. Perhaps, everyone's life will have a first love, it is like a wonderful gift, let us taste the sweet and sour love, let us learn to cherish and put down.

Now, I can face the future as bravely as I face my first love. I believe that I have come out of the shadow of that first love, and I will continue to work hard to meet new challenges and opportunities. First love is a landscape, always beautiful and precious, and I will continue to cherish every encounter, every memory, and every future. I am grateful for everything that my first love brought me, and for every wonderful moment in my life. May we all find strength in the memory, find courage in the attachment, and continue to move forward towards a better tomorrow.

values
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake14 days ago

    Nice one.

  • Congratulations! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.