Fiction logo

Regretful love

When we met on that spring day, I was struck by her sunny smile, as if the whole world had brightened because of her.

By 赵云Published 17 days ago 2 min read
1

Regretful love

When we met on that spring day, I was struck by her sunny smile, as if the whole world had brightened because of her. Her tenderness, let me originally cold heart gradually melt, feel the long lost warmth and emotion. Our meeting seems to be the will of God, the chance encounter in the sea of flowers let us come together, each other become the most beautiful scenery in each other's lives

However, good feelings are often hit and tested by reality. Her family strongly disapproved of our relationship, and this family communication barrier was very stressful for us. Social prejudice and public opinion have also overwhelmed us, gradually pushing us to the abyss from which we cannot escape. We try to stand up to the difficulties, try to forget the outside judgment and influence, but find ourselves in what seems to be an increasingly difficult situation

A sudden accident, let our feelings once again tested. Unfortunately, she was injured, although it was not fatal, but I was unable to personally guard her side due to the pressure of family and career. In the distance, I could not give her enough comfort and support, and my inner weakness and guilt made me unable to rest at ease. She began to feel my indifference and callousness, and the distance between us gradually opened up, and I felt myself pushed to the edge of the cliff by invisible forces

In the end, we made the painful decision. She had tears in her eyes, and my heart was cut. At the moment of farewell, I left a note full of regret and frustration: "I'm sorry, I can't give you the future I want." She stood in situ staring at my distant figure, I felt her that can not hide the decadence and heartbreak

Even when we were apart and I chose to flee and escape, she still loved me deeply. Our love is like a tragic drama, full of ups and downs and contradictions. In the end, the only thing left is that deep regret. I know. I lost her, and she lost me. Our love is destined to end in pain and regret, and I will always be the most painful memory in her heart

She told me that she could not forget me, and I felt that I could not get rid of her. Even if we go our separate ways, the regrets of life will always remain in our hearts. At this moment, I feel a surge of inexpressible sadness and regret in my heart. Perhaps, this is the fate of our arrangement of the test, powerless to resist. I can only bear the sadness in silence, and she will always remember that brief and sad love. Life will go on, but we will all be forever haunted by the beautiful regret that could not be realized

Love
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.