Families logo

Mommy & Baby morning routine challenge

Mommy & Baby

By The Hayes FamilyPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Mommy & Baby

As a mom everyone has a challenging morning, which is why most moms have a morning routine. I wonder what is your most favorite part of your morning routine and what's you're most challenging part of your morning routine?? My favorite part of my mommy and baby morning routine, has to be when baby takes a nap after her bath. When she falls asleep I can actually care for myself from head to toe. I can also get anything that needs to be done out of the way because as you know being a mom you really won't have time to get things done while baby's awake. While baby's up they need to be fed, played with, massaged, changed and more, the list goes on. The most challenging part for me I'd have to say is cleaning up, this is because cleaning up my home thoroughly takes time. My daughter is usually almost always up at that time, when she's up I care for her till her next nap to resume cleaning. If she takes a short nap which she does sometimes, I resume cleaning like 10 times in that day. I think all mommy's are super moms because at the end of the day we take care of our mini me's and get things done. I can't imagine my days without a morning routine.

A morning routine helps a mom start and organize their day, like for me it helps me have a fresh start. Me and baby would be clean and happy in a clean home, well that's of course if my oldest son and baby girl don't make a mess. Which is almost always never unless a magic day comes where the house stays clean for a full day lol. I love my kids unconditionally they are everything to me. A mother's love for a child is the strongest love around. Always try to take time for yourself weather it's during the kids nap, while there in school or even away with dad don't forget to treat yourself its important for you as a mom to have that time. I usually treat myself when baby's asleep. If im not treating myself when baby's asleep im taking my nap when baby's asleep. I sleep when baby sleep to restore any energy that I might not have. This will help me focus on the things I have to do in that day, it will also help me be more alert during playtime with the kids, also help me knock out more things to do on my schedule. Which helps me finish my to do list quicker so I can have time to do anything I want. With having time to do anything I want, I can take the kids out to their desired place, I can do yoga, I can setup my to do list more early for tomorrow, or I can even knock out any errands for tomorrow to have a shorter to do list for the next day.

I can not see myself not having a morning routine. It helps smooth out my day. If you don't have a morning routine id suggest you start. It would help you tremendously at least it did for me. I look forward to telling you how being a young mom was hard for me without any routine. It was the first month of having my son. It's a whole another story but stay tuned for it. In the mean time id like to hear what was your most favorite part of your morning routine and what's the most challenging part of your morning routine? As a young mom or even all mom's there's always a challenge, weather it's cooking for the family, juggling schedules, tending to baby and older children, family events, getaways, school, college, work and etc. We can make it through it all. I believe we can do and get through anything, anything is possible but it starts with you believing in yourself. I gotta say I am proud of myself and other moms who have overcome obstacles in their life. It isn't easy but we can get through it. So with that being said take care of yourself and don't miss/skip any morning routines it's the best routine of the day that all mom's and baby's should enjoy.

Take a visual look at my morning routine @ https://youtu.be/eEryMBZQTA

Follow Us

Facebook: The Hayes Family

Instagram: the.hayes.family1

Youtube: Sherley Hayes

parents
Like

About the Creator

The Hayes Family

The Hayes Family a family who continues to grow each and everyday. We decided to share our life changing moments with all of you to either relate or simply watch us grow.

Follow us

Facebook:The Hayes Family

Instagram: the.hayes.family1

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.