Families logo

Life of Women

How do women Enjoy Life

By Tahir AliPublished about a year ago 3 min read

I read many stories on this site about how women on maternity leave complain about their husbands. That they drive them to work, that they are always dissatisfied with something. And I decided to tell my story.

I have a chronic lack of time on maternity leave. And all my relatives want the impossible from me. I'm balancing between caring for a child who, like many other women, I can't send to kindergarten right now. It doesn't work. And between household duties, which there is no one to do for me.

The husband wants the house to be clean and a lot of food varied, fresh. He himself never helps me with anything about the housework. But if the food is tasteless, he will not eat, and will be in a bad mood, because he is hungry. He does not cook anything for himself, he does not recognize semi-finished products from the store in principle. I try to please and do everything as he likes. It takes a long time.

I don't have time for myself. The child goes to bed late, I put him down, my husband comes, eats, looks at the phone and falls asleep early. He has a difficult job, he is a lark by the regime of the day, gets up early (at 5 am), and goes to work until 7. In the evening, he falls asleep at 10 p.m. I don't bother him. Otherwise, he's angry that I'm not letting him rest. And there is little sense from it, sleepy, in the evening. The child falls asleep at midnight, before frolicking all evening. In the morning he gets up at 7-8 o'clock.

In the evening, after the child falls asleep, I try to wash the dishes, finally go to the shower, eat something quietly and also sit in the phone. It takes me an hour ispovedi.com or two of time. It counts my time for myself. But in fact, I no longer have the strength to do something around the housework, I do not have the strength for anything, I chew like a cow, mechanically, and look at the screen. As a result, I go to bed, at best, at one o'clock in the morning. I don't get enough sleep.

This is not only phenomenon with a single woman but with most of all women who are subjected from family members. The child requires attention and care. It also takes the women a long time. Our parents, family elders help us with the child, can go for a walk with him, but for a maximum of a few hours. This may not happen all the way, due to old age our parents may quickly gets tired.

I have observed most of the women have the similar routines in their life. They do feel somehow stress and depression at many events in the life. It is to need to make the people understand how hard the life is for being a women. I'm trying to find a way out, but there is need to advocate the challenges and problems faced by the women through the life. The solution is not to hand over the child to the kindergarten, to go to official work and then household tasks.

Here we women seek attention and needs times from the husbands and family members to listen to us and see us.

Not surprisingly, we are the women who are doing way more of the psychic burden stuff than men. Most of us are really feel miserable sometimes that our husbands weren’t aware of how much they are not doing.

pregnancymarriedhumanityhow tograndparentsfact or fictionchildrenadvice

About the Creator

Tahir Ali

I am passionate to spend time with litrature. I am struggling to see, hear and percieve things that aren't really unfolded. I love to work in fields of Social, Psychological, Family, Spiritual, Cultural and Public Health issues.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tahir AliWritten by Tahir Ali

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.