Families logo

Journal Entry 1-23-21

Come have A Cup Of Coffee With Me

By Audie EdwardsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Journal Entry 1-23-21
Photo by Christiana Rivers on Unsplash

Okay folks, I am back with another journal entry sorry I did not have anything yesterday.

My hands, I tell you what hurts so bad even cleaning the house I want to cry. Well, I am up now it is 7:47 and I have my coffee, the computer at my numb fingertips, and my cigarettes.

Wanting to write something for y’all and, having to stop every few seconds to stop the burning in my hands.

So let’s talk about how yesterday went shall we.

It was awesome having the day off. I got up at 2:30 in the morning because I could not sleep.

Being the type of woman that I am, I wanted to surprise Charlie, ( My first husband who is now back home. ) With a full tank of gas, a carton of cigarettes, and surprise the whole family with Mcdonald’s sausage biscuits.

I had to wait on fresh biscuits. I did not mind one bit. I was not in a hurry. I even left the house at 2:47 and he had to be up at 3:30 a.m. because his line was working yesterday.

When I got home I had two mocha frappes and some biscuits.

I woke him up by saying babe you want biscuits?

“ Yeah go get me one.”

“ I got it right here.” I replied,

Man was he shocked, I usually do not leave the house alone. The only time I drive is if we get two separate breaks at work and I go smoke at lunch.

I do not drive much any more after the time, we got back together and I almost killed us. I get really nervous.

I wanted to be a big girl yesterday. I knew I could do it. I am grown, I used to have to all the time when it was just the kids and I.

After he had left for work and I got the kids off to school I slept for three hours.

I did not get anything done yesterday no laundry no nothing. I blamed it all on having to go to the store and also pay bills first. In which case the light bill needed to be paid before I had washed another load.

I have prepaid lights and I wash every freaking day. When I got up and started to sweep the floor my hands just started burning. My youngest was eager to take over because I had bought a new dust pan.

The type of dust pan that has a long handle on it. No bending over needed ( OH MAN)

It was like mom had a new toy and I did not have to beg for help. She wanted to try it out too.

So upon all this wonderful laziness yesterday, checking my emails I noticed vocal has a new challenge. Yes, a new one worth 20,000 the brain storming was on.

Ideas just start flooding, how will I write this masterpiece? How will I start it off?

Oh I have a good one. Now not to freeze up when I sit in front of the computer.

You know, if I actually won I would pay my tithes and go to Hawaii.

I would love to go to Hawaii, but how would I get there really the thought of flying

Terrifies me.

My family would have to give me some sleep aid.

I would be good to go then, just sleep the whole way there and back.

I can picture though it would be beautiful and such an amazing adventure.

Something to write about.

I had said something to my oldest who is fifteen, she said no dad would rather go to

The Stanley Hotel. Yeah, he would want to do both, that would be a hard one to choose from. I would think that would be cool to go to the Stanley Hotel.

You see my oldest is into the “ The Shining” I had to buy it for her birthday.

She is an old soul, she loves music, movies, and even books that were before her time.

She is like her uncle Tim, my brother who has always been like an old soul trapped in a young body. Which is freaking awesome because she knows what you're talking about a lot of the time.

When you bring up music or a movie.

Well, my love’s I need to end it here and take care of my washer.

Until next time have a blessed day.

humanity
3

About the Creator

Audie Edwards

I am an amateur writer, who loves to write poems.

I feel poetry is my only escape from reality. I love to play with the imagination a little and get Dark. We all have nightmares and fears

I just put mine to work in a beautifully written poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.