Families logo

How Red Light Therapy Saved My Shoulder

By: James Smith

By keep heathyPublished 6 months ago 4 min read
1

I love playing tennis. It's my passion, my hobby, and my stress reliever. I've been playing since I was a kid, and I never get tired of it. I play at least three times a week, sometimes more if I have time.

But a few months ago, I started feeling a sharp pain in my right shoulder every time I swung my racket. It was so bad that I couldn't even lift my arm above my head. I thought it was just a muscle strain, so I ignored it and hoped it would go away.

It didn't. It got worse. The pain became unbearable, and I couldn't play anymore. I went to see a doctor, and he diagnosed me with rotator cuff tendinitis.

Rotator cuff tendinitis is a condition that affects the tendons of the shoulder joint. The rotator cuff is a group of four muscles and tendons that attach the upper arm bone to the shoulder blade. The rotator cuff helps you lift and rotate your arm.

Rotator cuff tendinitis occurs when the tendons become inflamed, irritated, or damaged due to overuse, injury, or aging. This can cause pain, stiffness, and reduced range of motion in the shoulder.

The doctor told me that I had to rest my shoulder and avoid any activities that could worsen the condition. He prescribed me some painkillers and anti-inflammatory drugs, and he suggested that I do some physical therapy to strengthen my shoulder muscles.

I followed his advice, but I didn't see much improvement. The pain was still there, and I missed playing tennis so much. I felt depressed and frustrated. I wondered if I would ever be able to play again.

That's when I heard about red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a type of phototherapy that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular energy production and repair . It can help treat various conditions, such as skin issues, hair loss, arthritis, tendinitis, dental pain, dementia, and more .

I read some articles and testimonials online about how red light therapy can help with rotator cuff tendinitis. People claimed that red light therapy can reduce pain by more than 50% in people with rotator cuff tendinitis . They also said that red light therapy can improve function, range of motion, and quality of life.

I was intrigued by the idea of using light to heal my shoulder. It sounded natural and harmless. I decided to give it a try.

I did some research and found out that there are many red light therapy devices on the market, but not all of them are created equal. Some of them are cheap and low-quality, while others are expensive and overpriced. I wanted to find a device that was affordable, reliable, and effective. That's how I discovered Scienlodic.

Scienlodic is a brand that offers medical-grade red light therapy devices for various purposes . They have devices for skin care, hair growth, brain health, and pain relief. They also offer free shipping and up to 3 years warranty.

I ordered a blue and red light therapy belt from them. It is a device that you can wrap around any part of your body that is in pain and deliver the healing light directly to the source of pain. It is easy to use and convenient. You just need to charge it before use and then wear it for 10 to 20 minutes per session. You can do this once or twice a day depending on your needs and preferences. You can also adjust the intensity and timer settings according to your comfort level.

I started using the red light therapy belt on my shoulder as soon as it arrived. I was amazed by the results. After just one week of using it, I felt a significant difference in my pain level. It was much lower than before. I felt less stiffness and more flexibility in my shoulder. I could move it more freely and comfortably.

After two weeks of using it, I felt even better. The pain was almost gone, and I could raise my arm above my head without any problem. I felt like I had a new shoulder.

After three weeks of using it, I decided to try playing tennis again. I was nervous at first, but as soon as I swung my racket, I knew that everything was fine. There was no pain at all, only joy. I played for an hour without any issue. It was like nothing had ever happened.

I couldn't believe it. Red light therapy had saved my shoulder. It had restored my ability to play tennis again. It had made me happy again.

Red light therapy changed my life for the better. It gave me relief from rotator cuff tendinitis and improved my well-being. It was the best decision I ever made.

If you are suffering from rotator cuff tendinitis or any other type of pain and looking for a natural and non-pharmaceutical way to manage it at home, I highly recommend you try medical-grade red light therapy pad. Scienlodic has a range of red light therapy devices that you can choose from according to your needs and budget. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

Have you ever tried red light therapy for rotator cuff tendinitis or any other condition? What was your experience like? Share your story in the comments below!

how tofeaturedivorcedadviceadoption
1

About the Creator

keep heathy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.