Families logo

Side of Wrist Pain: What You Need to Know

By James Snow

By keep heathyPublished 7 months ago 4 min read
1

I never thought that playing guitar could cause me so much pain. I used to love making music and sharing it online, but lately, every time I pick up my guitar, I feel a sharp pain on the side of my wrist. It feels like someone is squeezing my wrist with a vice, and it makes it hard to strum or fret. Sometimes, the pain spreads to my hand and forearm, and I feel numbness or tingling in my fingers. It’s so frustrating and scary.

I went to see my doctor, and he told me that I have side of wrist pain, also known as ulnar wrist pain. He explained that it’s a condition that affects the tendons that run along the pinky side of the wrist. He said that it’s caused by overuse or repetitive motions of the wrist and hand, such as texting, gaming, or knitting. He said that it’s very common among people who use their hands frequently, such as musicians, writers, or artists.

He gave me some tips on how to treat my side of wrist pain at home. He said that I should rest my wrist and avoid or limit the activities that trigger or worsen my pain, such as playing guitar, typing, or writing. He said that I should apply ice to my wrist for 15 to 20 minutes every few hours to reduce inflammation and pain. He also prescribed me some anti-inflammatory medication to take as needed. He said that if my pain doesn’t improve in a few weeks, I may need more advanced treatments, such as corticosteroid injections, physical therapy, or surgery.

I followed his advice and tried to rest my wrist as much as possible. I also applied ice and took medication regularly. However, I didn’t see much improvement in my symptoms. My pain was still there, and it was affecting my mood and well-being. I felt depressed and anxious about not being able to play guitar or do the things I love. I felt like I was losing a part of myself.

That’s when I stumbled upon an article online about red light therapy. It was a natural pain relief method that used low-level red and near-infrared light to penetrate deep into the body’s tissues and stimulate cellular processes that promote healing and reduce inflammation.

The article claimed that red light therapy had been proven to be effective for various types of pain conditions in numerous studies . Some of the benefits of red light therapy included:

Relieving joint pain and stiffness from arthritis

Improving nerve function and sensation in neuropathy

Enhancing wound healing and reducing scar formation

Increasing blood circulation and oxygen delivery to the muscles

Reducing muscle fatigue and soreness after exercise

Boosting collagen production and skin elasticity

The article also said that red light therapy was convenient, painless, and safe. It said that you could use it at home with a device such as a red light therapy belt, which wrapped around your waist, back, or other areas of pain. It said that you only needed to use it for 10 to 20 minutes a day, depending on the intensity and wavelength of the light. It said that you could also combine it with other pain relief methods, such as massage, heat, or ice.

The article also said that led red light therapy had no known side effects or contraindications. The only precautions you needed to take were to protect your eyes from direct exposure to the light and to avoid using it on areas with active cancer or infections.

I was intrigued by this article and decided to give red light therapy a try. I ordered a red light therapy belt online and started using it every day for 20 minutes. I wrapped it around my wrist and felt a warm and soothing sensation. It was very relaxing and enjoyable.

After a few days of using red light wrap, I noticed a difference in my pain level. It was much lower than before, and I could play guitar more easily. After a few weeks of using red light therapy, my pain was almost gone, and I could play guitar again without any discomfort. I was amazed by the results.

Red light therapy changed my life. It helped me heal my side of wrist pain naturally and effectively. It also improved my mood and well-being. I felt happier and more confident than ever before.

I’m so glad that I found out about red light therapy. It’s a miracle cure for side of wrist pain. If you suffer from this condition, you should definitely try it too. You won’t regret it.

Have you ever tried red light therapy for side of wrist pain? What was your experience? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

parentsgrandparentschildrenadviceadoption
1

About the Creator

keep heathy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.