Families logo

How Red Light Therapy Saved My Dog’s Life

Jessica Roberts

By health wayPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
1

I never thought I would write this, but red light therapy saved my dog’s life. Let me tell you how it happened.

My dog, Max, is a 10-year-old golden retriever. He is my best friend and companion. We do everything together, from hiking to playing fetch to cuddling on the couch. He is the most loyal and loving dog I have ever known.

But a few months ago, I noticed that Max was not his usual self. He was less energetic and playful. He had trouble getting up from his bed, climbing stairs, or jumping on the couch. He also limped, whined, or licked his joints more often. I was worried sick about him, so I took him to the vet.

The vet diagnosed Max with arthritis, a common condition that affects many dogs as they age. Arthritis is a degenerative disease that causes inflammation and pain in the joints. It can affect any joint in the body, but it is more common in the hips, knees, elbows, and spine. Arthritis can reduce your dog’s quality of life and make him more prone to other health problems.

The vet prescribed medication for Max, such as non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs), to help reduce pain and inflammation. However, these drugs had side effects, such as stomach ulcers, liver damage, or kidney failure. The vet also suggested natural supplements, such as glucosamine, chondroitin, fish oil, or turmeric. These supplements could help support joint health and repair cartilage damage. But they were not enough to relieve Max’s pain.

I was desperate to find a better solution for Max. I did some research online and came across an article about red light therapy for dogs. Red light therapy is a non-invasive treatment that uses low-level red and near-infrared light to stimulate healing and reduce pain. Red light therapy works by penetrating deep into the cells and activating the mitochondria, the energy generators of the cells. This boosts the production of adenosine triphosphate (ATP), which helps the cells function better and repair damage. Red light therapy also increases blood circulation, reduces inflammation, and stimulates collagen synthesis.

The article claimed that light relief pad had been proven by multiple studies to be effective for various types of pain relief, including arthritis . It also said that red light therapy was safe, painless, and easy to use at home. You just needed to buy a red light therapy device online and use it on your dog at your convenience.

I was intrigued by this idea, so I decided to give it a try. I ordered a red light therapy device online from Scienlodic, a company that specialized in red light therapy products for pets. The device I chose was a red light therapy belt that wrapped around Max’s waist and emitted red light to his lower back and hips. It had a rechargeable battery and a timer that allowed me to set the duration of each session. It also had six pulse modes that varied the intensity and frequency of the light to optimize the results.

I started using the scienlodic red light therapy belt on Max every day for 15 to 30 minutes, depending on his condition and tolerance. I was amazed by the results. Within a week, I noticed that Max was more active and playful. He could get up from his bed more easily, climb stairs without difficulty, and jump on the couch with joy. He also stopped limping, whining, or licking his joints. He seemed happier and more energetic than ever.

I continued using the red light therapy belt on Max for several weeks, and his improvement was remarkable. He could run, play fetch, and hike with me again. He also had a better appetite and slept better at night. He looked like a young pup again.

I was so grateful to red light therapy for giving me back my best friend. Red light therapy saved my dog’s life and made him happy again. It was the best decision I ever made for him.

If you have a dog with arthritis or any other pain condition, I highly recommend you try red light therapy. It may not cure your dog’s arthritis completely, but it can make a big difference in his quality of life and happiness. You may be surprised by how much he enjoys the warm and soothing sensation of the red light on his skin.

Have you ever used red light therapy on your dog? What were the results? Share your story with us in the comments below!

humanityhow tochildrenadviceadoption
1

About the Creator

health way

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C.S LEWIS7 months ago

    wow great job you can join my friends and read what i have just prepared for you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.