Families logo

How I Found Pain Relief for My RA with Red Light Therapy

By Laura Jones

By health wayPublished 7 months ago 5 min read
Like

I have always been fascinated by x-rays. I remember when I was a kid, I broke my arm and I got to see the x-ray of my bones. It was amazing to see the inside of my body, like a secret window to another world.

But when I grew up, x-rays became less fun and more scary. That’s because I have rheumatoid arthritis (RA), a condition that causes my joints to become inflamed and damaged. RA can affect any joint in the body, but it often affects the hands, wrists, feet, knees, and hips. RA can cause pain, stiffness, swelling, deformity, and loss of function in the affected joints. It can also affect other organs and systems, such as the skin, eyes, lungs, heart, and blood vessels.

RA is an autoimmune disease, which means that the immune system mistakenly attacks the body’s own tissues. The exact cause of RA is unknown, but it may involve genetic and environmental factors. There is no cure for RA, but there are treatments that can help manage the symptoms and slow down the disease progression.

One of these treatments is x-ray. X-ray is a type of imaging test that uses radiation to create images of the inside of the body. X-ray can show the bones and the spaces between them, but it cannot show the soft tissues, such as cartilage, ligaments, tendons, or muscles.

X-ray is useful for diagnosing and monitoring RA because it can show the changes that occur in the joints due to inflammation and damage. X-ray can show signs of RA such as joint space narrowing, bone erosion, joint subluxation, and joint ankylosis.

But x-ray is not enough to diagnose or manage RA. You also need a physical examination, blood tests, and other imaging tests to get a complete picture of your condition. You also need a rheumatologist, who is a doctor who specializes in arthritis and other rheumatic diseases, to guide you through your treatment plan.

I have been taking x-rays for my RA for years. Every time I go to the clinic or the hospital, they take x-rays of my joints to see how they are doing. They compare them with previous x-rays to see if there is any improvement or worsening.

But every time I see my x-rays, I feel sad and scared. I see how my joints are becoming more and more damaged by RA. I see how my bones are becoming thinner and weaker. I see how my joints are becoming more and more deformed and misaligned. I see how my joints are losing their function and mobility.

I hate seeing my x-rays. They remind me of how much RA has taken away from me. They remind me of how much pain I have to endure every day. They remind me of how much I have to depend on others for help.

But then I discovered red light therapy.

Red led therapy wrap is a treatment that uses low-level red and near-infrared light to stimulate healing and reduce inflammation in the body. Red light therapy can penetrate deep into the tissues and joints, where it can activate the mitochondria, the energy-producing units of the cells. This can enhance cellular function and repair, as well as modulate the immune system and reduce oxidative stress.

I learned that red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to be effective in relieving pain and improving function in people with RA . For example, a 2016 systematic review found that red light therapy significantly reduced pain intensity and improved joint mobility in people with RA compared to placebo or no treatment . A 2017 randomized controlled trial found that red light therapy combined with exercise was more effective than exercise alone in reducing pain and improving quality of life in women with RA .

I decided to give red light therapy a try. I bought a red light therapy belt from scienlodic.com , a brand that offers high-quality red light therapy devices at affordable prices. They have a variety of products to suit different needs and preferences. They also offer free shipping and up to three years warranty on their products.

The red light therapy belt is designed to wrap around the affected joints or body parts and deliver therapeutic doses of red light. It is portable, flexible, and comfortable to wear. It can also be adjusted to different pulse modes and intensities according to your needs.

I started using the red light therapy belt every day for 15 minutes per session. I noticed a difference within the first week. My pain was reduced by half. My joints were less swollen and stiff. I could move them more easily and freely.

After a month of using the scienlodic photon therapy, my pain was almost gone. My joints were more flexible and stable. I could do things that I couldn’t do before, like typing, knitting, or holding a cup.

Red light therapy has changed my life for the better. It has given me natural and non-invasive pain relief for my RA without any side effects or risks. It has also improved my blood circulation, skin health, wound healing, and collagen production. It has saved me time and money compared to other treatments.

Red light therapy is not a cure for RA, but it is a helpful adjunct to my treatment plan. It helps me manage my symptoms and improve my well-being naturally and effectively.

If you have RA and are looking for pain relief, I highly recommend you try red light therapy. You can check out scienlodic.com for more information and products.

Red light therapy may be the answer you are looking for.

Do you have RA? Have you tried red light therapy? What was your experience? Share your story in the comments below. You are not alone in this journey.

how tograndparentschildrenadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

health way

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.