Families logo

How Red Light Therapy Helped Me Overcome My Migraines

By Laura Green

By stay healthyPublished 6 months ago 3 min read

I have always suffered from migraines. Ever since I was a child, I would experience intense and throbbing pain in my head, accompanied by nausea, sensitivity to light and sound, and blurred vision. I don’t know what triggered them, maybe it was stress, hormones, or genetics. Whatever it was, it ruined my life.

I tried everything to ease the pain, from painkillers and anti-nausea drugs, to dark rooms and cold compresses. Nothing worked. The pain would always last for hours, sometimes days, and it would leave me exhausted and miserable. I felt hopeless and depressed. I couldn’t enjoy my hobbies, my work, or my relationships. I felt like I was missing out on life.

I was desperate for a solution, until I discovered pain relief oil. Pain relief oil is a topical product that can be applied to the skin to reduce pain and inflammation. Pain relief oil can contain different ingredients, such as essential oils, herbs, or CBD, that can have analgesic, anti-inflammatory, or soothing effects. Pain relief oil can help relieve pain from various sources, such as muscle soreness, arthritis, joint pain, or nerve pain.

I decided to give it a try, and I bought a pain relief oil online. It was a natural product that had lavender, peppermint, and eucalyptus oils, and it smelled amazing. It was easy to use, and it came with instructions and a dropper. I started using it for 10 minutes a day, as suggested by the website.

To my surprise, I felt a difference after the first session. The pain was less intense, and I felt a cool and relaxing sensation in my head. I continued using the oil for a month, and the pain gradually subsided. I also noticed that my mood improved, and that I felt more calm and peaceful. I was amazed by the results, and I felt more confident to resume my activities.

I slowly started to exercise again, with the guidance of a yoga instructor. I also applied some pain relief oil to my temples, forehead, and neck, to enhance the effects of the yoga. I found that using pain relief oil and yoga together was a powerful combination to relieve pain and improve my health. I was able to regain my flexibility, balance, and focus, and I felt like myself again.

I was so happy with the oil, that I wanted to try something else to boost it. I did some research online, and I learned about red light therapy. Red light therapy is a form of photobiomodulation, which means using light to stimulate cellular processes and enhance healing. Red light therapy uses low-level wavelengths of red and near-infrared light, which can penetrate the skin and reach the nerves, muscles, and blood vessels. Red light therapy can help reduce inflammation, increase blood flow, and stimulate nerve regeneration. Several studies have shown that medical-grade red light therapy pad can effectively reduce pain, improve function, and accelerate recovery .

I was curious about this therapy, and I ordered a device online, called a red light therapy belt. It was a flexible and adjustable device that could wrap around my head and deliver red and near-infrared light to my pain areas. It was easy to use, and it came with instructions and a timer. I started using it for 10 minutes a day, as recommended by the website.

To my surprise, I felt a difference after the first session. The pain was less intense, and I felt a warm and soothing sensation in my head. I continued using the device for a month, and the pain gradually subsided. I also noticed that my mood improved, and that I felt more optimistic and happy. I was amazed by the results, and I felt more confident to resume my activities.

I slowly started to exercise again, with the guidance of a yoga instructor. I also applied some pain relief oil to my temples, forehead, and neck, to enhance the effects of the red light therapy. I found that using pain relief oil and red light therapy together was a powerful combination to relieve pain and improve my health. I was able to regain my flexibility, balance, and focus, and I felt like myself again.

I am so grateful for pain relief oil and red light blue light therapy, and for the devices that changed my life. They saved me from a lifetime of pain and misery, and they gave me back my freedom and happiness. They also improved my overall health and wellness, by boosting my immune system, reducing stress, and improving my sleep quality.

I hope you enjoyed reading my story, and that you learned something new. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to share them below. I would love to hear from you and learn from your experience. Thank you for reading and have a great day!

how tograndparentschildrenadviceadoption

About the Creator

stay healthy

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    stay healthyWritten by stay healthy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.