Families logo

How I Got Rid of My Toothache with Natural Remedies and Red Light Therapy

By David Jones

By stay healthyPublished 5 months ago 5 min read
Like

I have always hated going to the dentist. Ever since I was a kid, I dreaded the sound of the drill, the smell of the chemicals, and the pain of the injections. I avoided the dentist as much as I could, and I neglected my oral hygiene. I thought I could get away with it, until one day, I woke up with a throbbing pain in my mouth. It was the worst pain I ever felt in my life. It felt like someone was stabbing me in the jaw with a knife. I couldn’t eat, talk, or sleep. I was miserable.

I knew I had to see a dentist, but I was scared and broke. I didn’t have dental insurance, and I couldn’t afford to pay for the treatment. I was desperate for a solution, so I searched online for ways to relieve tooth pain naturally. I found a lot of information and suggestions, but I didn’t know which ones to trust or try. I decided to experiment with some of the most common and easy ones, and I was surprised by how well they worked. I also discovered red light therapy, a form of phototherapy that can help to reduce inflammation, infection, and pain in the teeth and gums. These methods helped me to cope with my toothache until I could see a dentist. Here is how I did it.

Natural Remedies for Tooth Pain Relief

There are many natural remedies that you can use to relieve tooth pain, using ingredients that you can find in your kitchen or bathroom. These remedies can help to soothe the nerves, kill bacteria, reduce swelling, and promote healing in your mouth. Here are some of the ones that I tried and that worked for me:

Salt water rinse: Salt water is a natural antiseptic and anti-inflammatory agent that can help to clean your mouth and reduce pain and infection. To use it, I simply dissolved a teaspoon of salt in a glass of warm water, and swished it around my mouth for a few minutes. I spit it out and repeated several times a day. Salt water helped to ease the pain and to heal the infection in my gums.

Clove oil: Clove oil is a natural anesthetic and antibacterial agent that can help to numb the pain and fight infection. To use it, I soaked a cotton ball in clove oil, and applied it to the affected tooth. I also mixed a few drops of clove oil with a carrier oil, such as coconut oil, and rubbed it on my cheek. Clove oil helped to reduce the sensitivity and the inflammation in my tooth and jaw.

Garlic: Garlic is a natural antibiotic and anti-inflammatory agent that can help to kill bacteria and reduce pain and swelling. To use it, I crushed a clove of garlic and mixed it with a little salt. I applied the paste to the painful tooth, and left it for a few minutes. I rinsed my mouth with water and repeated as needed. Garlic helped to eliminate the infection and the bad odor in my mouth.

Ice pack: Ice pack is a natural analgesic and anti-inflammatory agent that can help to numb the pain and reduce swelling. To use it, I wrapped some ice cubes in a towel, and applied it to my cheek for 15 minutes. I also massaged my hand with an ice cube, between my thumb and index finger. This helped to stimulate a nerve that can block pain signals from my face to my brain. Ice pack helped to prevent bruising and bleeding in my mouth.

Red Light Therapy for Tooth Pain Relief

Red light therapy is a form of phototherapy that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular processes and promote healing. Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to have various health benefits, such as:

Reducing inflammation and oxidative stress

Enhancing blood circulation and oxygen delivery

Boosting collagen production and skin health

Accelerating wound healing and tissue repair

Improving mood and sleep quality

Increasing energy and metabolism

Supporting immune system and brain function

Red light therapy can also help to relieve tooth pain by increasing blood flow, reducing inflammation, and stimulating the production of endorphins, the natural painkillers of the body. Red light therapy can be used for various types of tooth pain, such as tooth decay, infection, injury, gum disease, or wisdom teeth. Red light therapy can also help to prevent tooth decay and gum disease, by improving the health and function of your teeth and gums.

To use red light therapy, you need a device that emits red or near-infrared light at a specific wavelength and intensity. There are many types of red light therapy devices available on the market, such as lamps, panels, pads, and belts. I decided to buy a red led therapy wrap, as it seemed to be the most convenient and effective option for my toothache. I received the belt in a few days and started to use it right away. I simply wrapped the belt around my head and turned it on. I felt a gentle warmth and a relaxation of the muscles and nerves. I used it for 15 minutes a day, every day, for a week.

How Red Light Therapy and Natural Remedies Cured My Toothache

After using red light therapy and natural remedies for a week, I noticed a significant improvement in my toothache. My pain level went from a 10 to a 2 on a scale of 10. I could eat, talk, and sleep normally. I felt more energetic, happier, and confident. I also noticed that my tooth looked healthier, and my gums looked less swollen and red. I was amazed by the results. I felt like I had a new smile.

I have been using red light therapy and natural remedies for a month now, and I can say that they are the best things that ever happened to me. They have helped me to cure my toothache naturally, without any side effects or complications. They have also helped me to improve my oral hygiene and prevent future dental problems. I am so grateful that I found them.

If you are suffering from tooth pain, whether it is chronic or acute, I highly recommend that you try red light therapy and natural remedies. They are safe, effective, and easy to use at home. They can help you to soothe the nerves, kill bacteria, reduce swelling, and promote healing in your mouth. By using scienlodic photon therapy and natural remedies, you can get rid of your toothache and enjoy a better quality of life.

I hope you enjoyed reading my story and learned something new. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to share them below. I would love to hear your feedback and opinions. Thank you for your time and attention. Have a wonderful day!

how tograndparentschildrenadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

stay healthy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.