Families logo

December Goals List

My goals for this holiday season

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 7 months ago • 3 min read
December Goals List
Photo by Rodion Kutsaiev on Unsplash

“Don’t let the past steal the present. This is the message of Christmas: We are never alone.” — Taylor Caldwell

I'm posting this a day early buuuuut I couldn't wait any longer! December is here at long last and you know what that means.... holiday season! I'm expecting my third child this month so Christmas has a new meaning for me. I keep telling my kids that their baby brother is the best Christmas present they will ever receive. My heart is so ready to explode its not even funny.

That means I have a lot of time at home to reflect on my holiday goals and get ready for the little guy to make his arrival.

I created a list of goals a while back. I'll drop the link below.

I wanted to do something similar for December this year because I have so much to accomplish before baby gets here that it's not even funny. I thought it would be worth sharing as well. These are just my personal goals for December this year.

SO here it goes....

Chloe's December Goals...

  • Decorate for Christmas -finished that in November...
  • Wrap Christmas gifts- accomplished that in October.. err well most of them anyways...
  • Finish making Christmas gifts for my relatives and friends. I couldn't afford to buy everyone gifts this year. So I've been getting crafty. I like making gemstone creations in my spare time so I'm planning on gemstone bookmarks. I also need to finish making my mother in laws beer sign. I found this cool idea to make beer bottle cap necklaces on YouTube so that's what I'm going to be working on for the next little while.
  • Christmas baking... I need to figure out how to make snicker doodles for my partner and sugar cookies for my kids. Ginger snaps are a holiday tradition that my godmother and I used to make together. This is my first year without her so I'm hoping I can mimic her recipe.
  • Finish organizing baby stuff... Nesting has been kicking in full gear lately! Baby doesn't have his own room so I'm finding it challenging figuring out where all his stuff should go.
  • Meal prepping for when baby comes... I have a list of meals to make and freeze to make life a little easier with three kids.
  • Christmas crafts with the kids! I want this Christmas to be magical for them. I found a few Christmas crafts on Pinterest that I wanted to make with them.
  • Watch as many Christmas movies with my family as possible! We have already watched Home Alone and my son loves it!
  • Create Christmas cards. I haven't done this in years and I cannot decide if I want a family picture one or if I'm just buying dollar store cards this year. Hmmm temptations. My old coworker gave me one last year and it was a digital art piece. It was so cool and it made me wonder why I ever stopped giving out cards.
  • Build a gingerbread house with my family. Nobody was interested in carving pumpkins this past year but I have high hopes that we can create a gingerbread house together this Christmas.
By Chad Madden on Unsplash

_____________________________________________

Writing all that out, er well, typing, has really helped organize my ADHD brain.

I want to create some magic this year for my family. We had a really rough year and I hope that there are some beautiful new beginnings ready for us in 2024. I'm already claiming it, I know we are going to have a great year next year.

What are some of your December goals for this year?

Chloe Rose Violet🌹

Here is the link to the original prompts list! Do one or or challenge yourself to completing all of them!

Holidaylistfeaturechildren

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Craving for some ginger snaps now. I wish you all the best for achieving all your goals and for your delivery!

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Congrats on your pregnancy! And all the best for the list - I enjoy seeing people's Christmas crafts, do share them if you will.

  • Test7 months ago

    Chloe, your enthusiasm for the holiday season and your upcoming new arrival is palpable! Your determination to create special moments for your family despite the challenges is truly inspiring. Wishing you all the best as you prepare for your little one's arrival and embark on these heartwarming holiday goals. As for my December goals, I'm aiming to spend quality time with loved ones, spread joy through small acts of kindness, and reflect on the blessings of the past year. Cheers to new beginnings and a wonderful 2024 ahead! 🎄

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    I need to do me a similar list. It will have - a Christmas theatre trip and a visit to Father Christmas (already booked), christmas cake and gingerbread house as a minimum, Chrstimas movies (I NEVER get enough), and watching the Snowman Christmas Eve. Obviously I still do not have a single decoration up, or presents bought, this should commence tomorrow (usually commences a few days ago). Hmm. I am behind. I have our Christmas book ready to start though.

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Written by Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.