Families logo

Dear Diary...

For Every Letter, I Secretly Await A Reply.

By Uchechi EkePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Dear Diary...
Photo by Unseen Studio on Unsplash

Dear diary,

I have so many ideas in my head, but I'm scared to start,

I don't know how to begin, and I fear falling apart.

I worry that there isn't enough time, that I've wasted so much already,

And I feel like everyone else is doing it, so why bother, I'm not ready.

But then again, deep down, I know that my potential is great,

And my dreams are worth chasing, no matter what's at stake.

So I take a deep breath, and I start to write,

Putting my thoughts down on paper, taking the first step, feeling light.

It's not always easy, there are days when I feel lost,

When I struggle to find the words, and I fear the cost.

But I remind myself that it's okay to not know,

To take my time and let my ideas grow.

I may stumble and falter, and sometimes I may fall,

But that's just a part of the journey, it's not about it all.

It's about how I pick myself up, and keep pushing ahead,

Focusing on my strengths, and finding the courage to be led.

I know that there will be times when I doubt myself again,

When I stop and wonder how everyone else is so consistent and zen.

But I'll remember that my journey is unique, and my path is richer,

And I'll keep moving forward, my doubts and fears a distant whisper.

For every step forward is a step towards my goal,

And with every hurdle overcome, I'm closer to my soul.

So I'll keep going, one step at a time, with persistence and with grace,

Thriving in my own unique pace, and finding my own place.

It's not just about writing, it's about taking a chance,

Trying new things, exploring life's dance.

It's about being true to myself, and following my heart,

Even when it feels like everyone else is playing a different part.

I know that it's easy to get lost in the noise,

To compare myself to others, and feel like I have no choice.

But the truth is, I do have a choice, and it's up to me,

To trust my own journey, and let my soul be free.

So I'll keep writing, and I'll keep trying new things,

I'll keep exploring life's ups and downs, and all that it brings.

For even though it's scary, and there's no guarantee,

The only way to know for sure is to take a chance and see.

With love,

Me.

* she sleeps off *

By Aaron Burden on Unsplash

My love, my heart, my little dove,

I read the words you wrote with love,

And though I know I shouldn't pry,

I couldn't help but read inside.

My baby girl, don't be afraid,

Your talent shines in every way,

You're special, unique, and one of a kind,

With a beautiful, brilliant mind.

I know sometimes it's hard to see,

And you feel like you're falling behind,

But don't give up, my sweet pea,

Everything that's meant to be yours will find.

Take one step at a time, my dear,

And trust that the road ahead is clear,

You have so much potential, you see,

And I believe in you, so wholeheartedly.

So hold your head up high, my love,

And know that you are more than enough,

You are strong, and brave, and capable too,

And there's nothing in this world you can't do.

My heart broke as I read your fears,

Of time lost and what could have been,

But my sweet girl, please dry your tears,

You are unique, a rare gem.

Your ideas are brilliant and bright,

And though it's scary to begin,

Take a deep breath, trust in your might,

And know that you will surely win.

By Heike Mintel on Unsplash

*she reads his sweet words as tears roll down her cheeks*

immediate familyhumanityhow tofact or fictionchildrenadvice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.