Families logo

Coming Out Dinner🦃

Thanksgiving 🥧

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
3

I met him at The Beginning of the Summer.

His eyes were not focused on mine, I scanned the Room and followed the footsteps of my best friend I galloped along at his pace...

We walked past the 14-people-crowded kitchen, and My best friend Pulled me into the living room of the house party Everyone was Gyrating and Dancing around... We Danced with each other and I pictured his complexion and I wanted to discover his identity...

My best friend pushed past the mob in front of the Bathroom. I offered to stay out and wait... My mind ciphers to thoughts about going to the back room we had visited earlier... Although it was an LGBTQ house party Some Straight Guys were Hanging out In the Back Room playing Dice and Video Games... I stood there waiting for the door to open and just get another Glimpse of His...

Before I could finish painting the Thought 3 Guys looked to be around my age Exited the Room but all I could see was A Handsome Chocolate Prince... For 2 seconds we locked eyes and suddenly my Best Friend came out of the Bathroom in a Hurry! We scurried out the front door and stood on the front porch. The guys passed by us while we talked...

That was The First Time I had seen him before we officially happened upon...

Now November is Cold and Snowy in Chicago. I pranced around in the mirror trying to make my ensemble stand out with the Coat I decided on... I rehearsed my lines over furthermore to Introduce him To my Family at The Thanksgiving Dinner... I hope this doesn't Ruin Thanksgiving Day I stressed that thought to myself and my phone rang!!

“Hello”, I said into the receiver.

“Are we going to party tonight??”

My best friend was the Party custodian, he always knew a lot of people.

I said “alright ” without even thinking about it, but he hung up the phone rapidly.

I told my Handsome Prince That I'd Stop by his house first and then we'd go to My Family Dinner but we decided to just meet at my family place... He lived a Few Blocks away from My Aunties House.

I'm sure my Family Was aware of My Sexuality but they had never been introduced to someone who I was Dating.

My arrival alone was Okay because Then I Could maybe warm them up to the idea... and not just be a nervous wreck until he arrived.

The Snow Covered the Parking spots and My Cab Driver let me out In the middle of the Street in front of my aunts House. I could noticed that some of my family was fleeing... I thought nothing of it because I knew how much we needed last minute Items or maybe they were going to pick up friends and more... I approached my cousin placement sitting in her automobile.

We hugged as I sat in her passenger core... My family is really Big so we had a lot of Cousins around the same age and we would be excited about being around each other... We agreed to go upstairs together after we Turned her car into a Steamed up Hot Box!

To My Suprise, I entered and found my little sister sitting on the stairs inside the hallway and she was crying... I approached and she Hugged me and we gossiped about how she had just come out and Introduced the Family To Her Girlfriend. My Mom had left agitated... my sister had gotten into an altercation with one of our cousins along with my Mom and Aunts...

humanityimmediate familylgbtqsiblingsextended family
3

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • sleepy draftsabout a year ago

    Oh, this is just dripping with the most heart-breaking irony! My heart absolutely fell at the end!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Good story, that ending is sad.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.