Families logo

A slave named mother

Mother

By GabrielPublished about a year ago 8 min read
Like
A slave named mother
Photo by Anzhelika Diduk on Unsplash

"Mom, where is the cell phone?"

While entering the house after school, Kala comes in shouting in a high-pitched tone of authority.

Before she finished saying, "Motalla Tress come wash your hands and feet and drink tiffin and coffee..."

"Mom, don't hate me. Just give me the cell phone. Don't make me tense."

Kala shouted in the same octave pitch.

"So what's the rush? Even if it's 11:00, we're going to talk until we fall asleep...then what?"

"Mom, that's my personal matter. You have no right to interfere in it. Don't talk about what you see. Don't be harsh. I gave it to you."

"Andy, what did I just say? Did you say to eat... this kind of talk?"

"I eat... I don't eat... it's my choice. Can I give it now? Can't I? Just tell me."

"Andi I am your mother..."

"Aang...you just told me. Why all the unnecessary talk? Give it to me. That's it."

"Do as I say. Then I will give."

"Oh..oh...why is this happening to me? I have to fight for even a phone in this house. I don't know what you are talking about."

"It will take ten months for you to settle down."

"Who told you to beg? I told you to beg. No matter what you ask, tell me something else. You don't know if this is over. Do you need it? If you had given it to me as soon as you asked, there is no place for this talk."

"It doesn't matter if you show this anger and this bravery in your studies. We'll find out about it. You don't know about the same marks, your pousho. It doesn't matter if you get a good mark. Show it, come and talk to me if you know what you know. Okay...okay...come and eat."

"When you ask for something, talk about anything that is unnecessary. Are you going to give me your cell phone now or not?"

"Do as I say. Come and eat."

"Can you give it? Can't you?"

"Hmm...that's it. Can you give it? Can't you? Tell me if you can't. I will never ask for anything. I won't even talk to you. That's all."

This is the daily fight and quarrel between Kala and her mother.

It is an event that happens every day in everyone's house, as if it is door to door. What is the reason for this? Think about it.

Kala was sitting there holding Moonj for a while

She went into the bed room and switched off all the lights and lay down. It is 8.30 am. "Kala kannu wada..now eat some food. My eye is not there..no darling...look at the time. 8.30. Look. Come...come...come and see if I can finish my job. Look how my stomach is wilting? Look, there is soap in my stomach. ...run away..."

"Go..Go. Don't disturb."

"No matter how much you don't want to be angry with me. Don't show your age"

"Respect, go...shut the door..." she covered her face with a blanket and lay back down.

Next day 'Parents Meet'. Kala's mother went to school. "Buy, buy. Sit down. Gandasamy, go and collect the +2 A section. Mother, is your daughter studying at home or not? In all subjects, single digits. It's difficult to pass like this."

"Engga miss...it's always on the cell phone. I don't know what to talk about. I'm just asking for the doubt in the subject of the question. What's the problem with this? Why are you suspicious? Can you come out to talk for a while? Hey.... What kind of house is this, Jaila? I don't even have the freedom to talk on the phone here. I don't know what to do. I have a doubt... Do you get doubts about the subject after 10 o'clock at night? Why can't you hear the doubts while the class is going on? Does a single classmate know the subject enough to raise doubts than the teacher?"

"Mom....you also have responsibility for your children. Why do you give them a cell phone? If you give it, will there be more chances for it to get damaged? You should be careful. We are strict in our school. Even so, you are leaving a tear in our eyes."

"Miss.... You said that you don't give cell phones. But is it that easy? If we told you one thing... All the classes are online. All the information is online. You keep pushing us like this. We don't understand anything. They can't believe it either..... I can't believe it. I don't know what to do.""I agree with what you say to some extent. But we also have to compete in this digital world. What to do? But I will tell you one thing. You have to watch carefully, mother. It doesn't matter if it's a boy or a girl?"

"What are you saying miss..We build a fire every day at our age

Where we are struggling, our life is going...it is going. Miss..When she talks, if she goes to that side, the app next to her will turn red. Or put it on mute. He is the one who tunes every call for every number. ' One kind of love.. this fear came into my mind, come to tell me there is no guide to love.." This is for a number. " You too talk with eyes... I also want to put my hands on you. What else do you want? Only you are enough." "This is my life to tell the story. There is no page without your name", like this, every tune. If you listen, you scream that there is no freedom even to listen to the song. I know something is wrong. But we can't do anything."

"Whatever mom says, you have to watch."

"That's right. I don't know who you're talking about. Is it our generation? Or is it their generation? But I understand that the biggest generation is a problem. We can't agree with many things. We can't follow. The only fear is to study properly, go to a job, and stand on her feet. It is enough that nothing bad happens till the wedding ceremony takes place. I am praying to God for the same."

"Does mother tell you everything that happens here?"

"Oh, you are one. When you speak, it's a lie...a lie...only a lie. Sometimes the truth also comes. Why....something cultural...or some dress...nails...expenses...not at all. Appa Baganume.. apply honey all over the coral...mother...mommy....the mother is poor... but she misses one thing...she has brain and working ability. Pozachikuwa. There is no doubt about it. But this ruined cell phone comes and my mind is disturbed. What is she going to do. Aha.. what aha... not only her, but this generation is going to become me. They are totally addicted to it and spoiled. It is 5.30 in the evening, but all hands start shaking. One minute. I can't be idle. On Senchi App Senchi...I want to see the message as soon as it comes...I quickly take it..After looking at it, I close it and smile...Idiot...Buffalo..What is it muttering inside the mouth? Kandakanda song download After editing it, change the status and put it in the status. It doesn't sound like some sort of slur or anything. "

"Mom cool...cool...why did you wake up like this. We also understand. In the end, make a fool of yourself and us and make a fool of them. But let me tell you one thing. I agree that handling this generation is a bit difficult. Because they are very emotional. They decide on anything quickly. . We don't care at all about its pros and cons. It tears the hand... eats the clothes... why does it leave the life. We have to be a little careful because we do such evil things. Be a little calm. What happens, happens."

"Miss, I understand that too. What should we do if we are going to see the public murder in the paper and on TV? We are not their enemies. This little girl is upset because they don't have to face any hardships. Every time we look at them, we can't bear it every time. . Well Miss, we started somewhere and went somewhere. Take care of my child."

"Kala va..va..I was talking to your mother all this time. We were talking about your future. Why don't you go home and continue with the book? Is the calculation not coming? Put it ten times and see. Is the drawing not coming? Check it a hundred times. Then look like Ravi Varma. Start drawing. What will you do? Next time you will see only happiness and pride on your mother's face and not a little worry or tension. This is all by your hand. Will you study properly? Next time you should get good marks. Not only her honor but also our school's honor. It's in your hand. You have all the skills. But you're wasting it. You just need to lie down and you'll go somewhere. Use a cell phone. Don't say no. Use it. It's a double-edged sword. Use it only for good. You can kill your enemies and win a victory. You can commit suicide by cutting. Just like that. Don't be fooled by fakes and get the original. Speak the truth. Be true to your parents. Because they live for you. Know a story? A girlfriend said that if he wants to accept his love, he will accept it if he brings his mother's heart. He also goes to his mother and tells her, and his mother happily snatches her heart. But not only did his girlfriend reject his love, but he also threw his mother's heart on the street. When he stumbles and falls, a stone blocks him and falls, crying, "My son," his mother's heart beats even more. Therefore, beggars, do not be crooked. Now your full focus should be on your studies and your future. May your ambition be successful. After that, they are ready to give you whatever gift you ask. Even their heart...let your entire focus be on studies. Stay on your feet. Understand the world. Don't give in to emotion. All the best…”

"Anyway, miss...we got freedom from the British. But it is enough to save them from this cell phone addiction and sing the liberation anthem. I have prepared for that day. Use the cell phone for good... for progress. Like a bad apple in Eve's hand, Satan will be enchanted by the crown... .if the Lord had not accepted the curse"

valuesparentshumanityextended familychildren
Like

About the Creator

Gabriel

I am a Teacher, Youtuber and Blogger, Story Writer. All Nice and Good Stories For You. Don't Miss It, Must Read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.