Families logo

11 Mothers and their Child

Mother tells her Experience of her Child

By Jessica LenderPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Hi Jess here, today I am telling women regardless of their child story. I promise you these stories go straight to the heart.

First, let me give you some context: these are all different women, 11 to be exact. They all have one thing in common: they are mothers. But that is pretty much where the similarities end. Some of them are stay-at-home moms, others work full-time outside the home. Some have one child, others have several.

But regardless of their circumstances, each and every one of these women has a unique and beautiful story to tell about motherhood. So without further ado, here are 11 women and their child stories:

Miriam (43) My child is my Everything

I was so excited when I found out I was pregnant. It was my first child, and I couldn't wait to become a mom. As the months went by, I started to worry about Down syndrome. But I tried not to think about it because I wanted to be positive.

When my son was born, it was clear that he had Down syndrome. But that didn't change how much I loved him. He's my everything, and I'm so grateful to have him in my life.

Some people might think that having a child with Down syndrome is difficult, but it's actually been the opposite for me. My son has taught me so much about love and compassion. And watching him grow up is the most rewarding thing I've ever done.

Rachel (31) The best thing that ever happened to me

I never wanted to be a mother. I was career-focused and I didn’t think I had the time or energy to raise a child. But then I met my partner and he changed my mind. He was so supportive and he really wanted to have children, so I decided to give it a try.

We were blessed with a beautiful baby boy and from the moment he was born, I was in love. He is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I would do anything for him and I am so grateful to be his mother. He has brought so much joy into my life.

The best thing that ever happened to me was becoming a mom. It's hard to describe what it's like, but it's the most amazing feeling in the world. Every day is something new and exciting, and I can't imagine my life without my little ones.

Sarah (27) A challenging but rewarding journey

I always knew I wanted to be a mother. But when I actually became pregnant, I was really scared. I wasn’t sure if I could do it.

But then my baby was born and I fell in love instantly. It has been a challenging journey, but it has been so rewarding. I am so grateful to be a mother and to have the opportunity to watch my child grow and learn.

Mary (25) A beautiful miracle

I never wanted to be a mother. I was young and carefree and I didn’t want the responsibility of raising a child. But then I got pregnant and everything changed.

I was scared at first, but as soon as I saw my baby, I knew that I loved her with all my heart. She is a beautiful miracle and I am so grateful to be her mother.

Lisa (22) Terrified but excited

I was scared when I found out I was pregnant. I was only 22 and I didn’t feel ready to be a mother. But then I saw my baby on the ultrasound and everything changed.

I was terrified but also so excited. I couldn’t wait to meet my child and to start this journey of motherhood. And now, I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

Emily (36) A life-changing experience

I was content with my career and my life the way it was. But then I met my partner and he changed my mind. He was so supportive and he really wanted to have children, so I decided to give it a try.

We were blessed with a beautiful baby girl and from the moment she was born, my life changed. I am so grateful to be her mother and to have the opportunity to watch her grow and learn.

Jessica (29) A role I never thought I’d play

It all started about 3 years ago when I found out I was pregnant. It was a total shock, but I was excited to become a mom. I had no idea what I was in for though.

The pregnancy was tough and I ended up being on bed rest for the last few months. But it was all worth it when my little girl finally arrived. She was perfect and so precious.

I loved being a mom and watching her grow up. We did everything together, from playing in the park to reading books before bedtime. It was just the two of us and I cherished every moment we shared together.

As she got older, life started getting more complicated. There were new challenges to face and new experiences to navigate. But we did it together, just the two of us strong as ever. And now that she's an adult with her own family, I couldn't be more proud of her accomplishments.

Kim (32) A different kind of love

When I found out I was pregnant, I was scared and lonely. At that time I had no one but my child. I didn't know how to be a mom. But then I met my Husband. My Husband was different than any other person I had ever met. He showed me that being a parent could be fun and exciting. And he helped me learn how to love my child in a way that was different than anyone else had ever shown me how to love before.

Kate (26) A blessing in disguise

I never thought I'd be one of those parents who would say "my child is a blessing in disguise." But, that's exactly what I found myself saying after my son was born.

It wasn't always easy being a new mom; there were times when I was so sleep-deprived and overwhelmed that I wanted to cry. But, as the days went on, I started to see all the wonderful things about my son. He was so curious and constantly learning new things.

And even though he drove me crazy sometimes, I couldn't help but love him with all my heart. He truly was a blessing in disguise.

Lauren (24) A happy accident

A few years ago, I found out I was pregnant with my first child. It was a happy accident, and I was excited to become a mom. As the months went by, I started to get nervous about the birth. I wasn't sure if I was ready for all of the changes that would come with having a baby.

When my son was born, everything changed. He was perfect in every way, and I instantly fell in love with him. Even though it was hard work taking care of a newborn, it was also incredibly rewarding. Now that he's a toddler, he's always keeping me on my toes with his funny antics and adorable smile.

I'm so grateful that my happy accident turned into the most amazing experience of my life.

Stephanie (30) A different kind of love

When I found out I was pregnant, I was scared. I didn't know how to be a mom. But my love for my child was so strong, it just poured out of me. And even though it was different than any other kind of love I'd ever felt before, it was still the most beautiful thing in the world.

My child has brought so much joy into my life, and every day I thank God for giving me such a special gift. My love for them is as strong as ever, and I can't wait to see all the amazing things our future holds together.

There is no one right way to be a mother. Every mother has her own unique story and experience. But one thing all mothers have in common is the deep love and bond they share with their child. This unbreakable bond is what makes being a mother so special and amazing. No matter what challenges or obstacles come our way, our love for our children will always be strong.

If you liked this article, please leave a comment if I generally ask parents about their stories. Love You ♥

adoptionadvicechildrengrandparentsinterviewmarriedparentspregnancysiblings
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Lender

I'm Jesssica Lender, a mother and an expert on blogging. I love writing, and I love helping others learn how to write well too. That's why I blog and write articles myself- to help others learn the ropes of this amazing industry!

My Blog

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.