Families logo

100 Things I Want To Thank My Mom For

Thank you for sharing your wisdom.

By Andrew SprottPublished 5 years ago 5 min read
Like
Photo From May 8, 2018

I wrote out 100 things I want to thank my mom for. Here they are:

1. Thank you for sharing your wisdom.

2. Thank you for inspiring me.

3. Thank you for not killing me.

4. Thank you for being selfless.

5. Thank you for praying for me.

6. Thank you for giving me hugs.

7. Thank you for wiping my nose.

8. Thank you for giving me mercy.

9. Thank you for family devotions.

10. Thank you for having my sibling.

11. Thank you for giving birth to me.

12. Thank you for paying for the bills.

13. Thank you for washing my dishes.

14. Thank you for loving me everyday.

15. Thank you for changing my diapers.

16. Thank you for saying your bad puns.

17. Thank you for tucking me in at night.

18. Thank you for teaching me patience.

19. Thank you for making me do chores.

20. Thank you for working your 24/7 job.

21. Thank you for making photo albums.

22. Thank you for making rules to follow.

23. Thank you for never giving up on me.

24. Thank you for supporting my dreams.

25. Thank you for buying me new clothes.

26. Thank you for forcing me to apologize.

27. Thank you for accepting my apologies.

28. Thank you for making Sunday lunches.

29. Thank you for telling me to act my age.

30. Thank you for being a great role model.

31. Thank you for rocking me back to sleep.

32. Thank you for loving God more than me.

33. Thank you for caring about my wellbeing.

34. Thank you for using your time to help me.

35. Thank you for giving me second chances.

36. Thank you for buying me food and drinks.

37. Thank you for being fugal with the money.

38. Thank you for teaching me how to forgive.

39. Thank you for sometimes giving me space.

40. Thank you for loving me more than yourself.

41. Thank you for paying for me to have braces.

42. Thank you for helping me when I got injured.

43. Thank you for telling me what is best for me.

44. Thank you for making every single meal ever.

45. Thank you for forcing me ago eat vegetables.

46. Thank you for letting me eat all the ice cream.

47. Thank you for helping me with my homework.

48. Thank you for driving me to my friends house.

49. Thank you for tying my shoes when I couldn’t.

50. Thank you for sending me to boarding school.

51. Thank you for calling me out when I was lying.

52. Thank you for taking me to church on Sunday.

53. Thank you for teaching me how to make eggs.

54. Thank you for making sure I used my manners.

55. Thank you for coming to my basketball games.

56. Thank you for making me do grammar classes.

57. Thank you for teaching me to be a hard worker.

58. Thank you for being the best mom in the world.

59. Thank you for finding something that I can’t find.

60. Thank you for checking up on me when I am out.

61. Thank you for teaching me how to handle money.

62. Thank you for telling me wear clothes that match.

63. Thank you for letting dad buy a car for me to use.

64. Thank you for showing me what sacrificial love is.

65. Thank you for teaching me to do my own laundry.

66. Thank you for caring about everyone in the family.

67. Thank you for teaching me how to handle conflict.

68. Thank you for admitting to me when you’re wrong.

69. Thank you for doing my laundry before I knew how.

70. Thank you for letting me get a drink at a restaurant.

71. Thank you for saying no to me when I didn’t need it.

72. Thank you for teaching me the importance of family.

73. Thank you for teaching me how to have persistence.

74. Thank you for teaching me to see the best in people.

75. Thank you for allowing me to have friends sleep over.

76. Thank you for teaching me how to respect my elders.

77. Thank you for doing your best to protect me from evil.

78. Thank you for teaching me the importance of hygiene.

79. Thank you for comforting me when I had a bad dream.

80. Thank you for saying hello to me when you come home.

81. Thank you for being patient when I would slam my door.

82. Thank you for laughing at the occasional funny joke I say.

83. Thank you for encouraging me when I do something right.

84. Thank you for making our house consistently look amazing.

85. Thank you for forgiving me even though I hurt your feelings.

86. Thank you for dealing with my sin in the form of punishment.

87. Thank you for making me a cake for me every single birthday.

88. Thank you for buying the useless toys I didn’t need was a child.

89. Thank you for challenging me when I thought I knew everything.

90. Thank you for dragging me to the doctors for our yearly physicals.

91. Thank you for letting us get a dog even when you didn’t want one.

92. Thank you for teaching me school from kindergarten to 12th grade.

93. Thank you for not slapping me every time I ever said “That’s not fair!”

94. Thank you for not saying I’m dumb when I would worry about dumb things.

95. Thank you for answering my questions even when they were dumb questions.

96. Thank you for marrying dad, because if you didn’t I never would have been born.

97. Thank you for answering the phone when I’m in the next room, just because I didn’t want to get out of bed.

98. Thank you for drinking Dr Pepper while you were pregnant so I would know how good it was from birth.

99. Thank you for spending 17 years praying that I would be saved.

100. Thank you for teaching me that God is the way, the truth and the life.

Photo From May 3, 2019

Thank You Mom. Love You. :)

parents
Like

About the Creator

Andrew Sprott

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.