Critique logo

The World of Nursing

nursing skills old and new

By Mark GrahamPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
nurse caring for patient (pexels.com)

In this series of articles and I am not sure on how many there will be I will be describing nursing skills and how they may or may not have changed over the years. It will be a series that will include history as well as how nurses' notes in patient charts have changed. The articles will have an individual skill as in handwashing, which is one of the very first skills that one learns as a nurse or in any caring profession. I plan on typing the skill verbatim from my nursing textbooks and comparing that with another version of handwashing from another caring profession or from how they washed hands in the past (giving credit to that author of that textbook.) Then I will describe the differences if there are any.

(Please comment on this critique of my idea for future work.)

NonfictionFeedback Requested

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Robyn Peterson8 days ago

    This should be interesting! Once you have learned about handwashing in a nursing profession it is hard to let it go. I look forward to reading more! Thank you!

Mark GrahamWritten by Mark Graham

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.