Critique logo

My Critique of the Critique Challenge Itself

Critique

By Sian N. CluttonPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
My Critique of the Critique Challenge Itself
Photo by Christa Dodoo on Unsplash

A simpler challenge, causing many to pen a quick entry. I’ve observed funny, detailed, and clever entries flood in; watching in awe as people announce they're submitting twenty, thirty, or even fifty submissions! I refuse to jump on the bandwagon... I shall not... I will not... ah f*ck it, - post.

ThemeStructureNonfiction

About the Creator

Sian N. Clutton

A horror and thriller writer at heart, who's recently decided to take a stab at other genres.

I sincerly hope you find something that either touches your soul or scares your socks off.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (20)

  • Hannah Moore10 months ago

    Ha ha! I limited myself to two, but I could have gone on...

  • Josh Gilbert10 months ago

    Thats funny, nice job 👏

  • Test10 months ago

    This is hillarious- Love it!

  • Ashley McGee10 months ago

    Hehehehehehhehe I said the same thing!

  • James Willmer10 months ago

    Hilarious

  • Phil Flannery10 months ago

    I wasn't going to either. but there you go, I got sucked in too

  • Lol, this was hilarious and creative!

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    Hilarious!

  • Lilly Cooper10 months ago

    I love it Sian! What is it about short word limits that inspires us? I find it harder to express what I want but so addictive to try.

  • Matthew Fromm10 months ago

    You got a legit Lol out of me, congrats!

  • Kendall Defoe 10 months ago

    A unique critique this week!

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Ahaha 😹 Good one! I didn’t know where this one was heading but it had a nice ending! 😊

  • Well said and most of us can resist anything but temptation

  • Awesome ✨ 😉💯📝👌❤️

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    🤣🤣🤣 Well done, Sian!

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    This was really great lol

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Haha. This is great.

  • L.C. Schäfer10 months ago

    I'm enjoying it as well! Easy way to return reads when I'm short on time as well 😮 Wait did I just say that out loud.

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    Good work.

Sian N. CluttonWritten by Sian N. Clutton

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.