Critique logo

Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Critique

By Sian N. CluttonPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Photo by Denny Müller on Unsplash

A nineties cult classic that has grown old gracefully, Buffy the Vampire Slayer still reigns as one of television’s most influential feminist turning points. Its moral compass and deep-rooted coming-of-age character development remain unchallenged, even amongst the vampires, daemons, and forces of darkness. Into every generation, a masterpiece is born.

A quote from the spinoff show, Angel: ‘We live as though the world were as it should be, to show it what it can be.’

ThemeTelevisionPlot DevelopmentFictionCharacter Development

About the Creator

Sian N. Clutton

A horror and thriller writer at heart, who's recently decided to take a stab at other genres.

I sincerly hope you find something that either touches your soul or scares your socks off.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

  • Rachel Deeming10 months ago

    I loved Buffy! I reckon I could watch it all over again. Spike was my favourite. Great critique!

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    I’ve only seen season one as a grown up. It was fun but I think I might have needed to watch it when I was younger (and it had aired). Your critique manages to cram a lot of important details in of its legacy. Kudos!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Remember this!!! Fantastic critique!!! Left some love!!!

  • I've still not watched this 😅 Excellent review!

  • L.C. Schäfer10 months ago

    Brilliant critique! It was a high point of the 90s 😁

  • Mark Gagnon10 months ago

    One of the best shows of its kind. Always enjoyed watching it.

  • Amazing and one of my favorite shows 📺 I enjoyed also watching Angel❤️👍 Great Article This is Great❗

  • Joe Patterson10 months ago

    Buffy is one of my all time favorite shows and Angel is my top favorite show ever. “Help the helpless”

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    I like how this can apply to the movie or the tv series

  • Lilly Cooper10 months ago

    I remember the musical episode distinctly! I don't think I will ever forget that show. Awesome critique!

Sian N. CluttonWritten by Sian N. Clutton

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.