Critique logo

A.I. (2001)

“By far, the greatest danger of Artificial Intelligence is that people conclude too early that they understand it.” —Eliezer Yudkowsky

By Lamar WigginsPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Image from Movieswatchfreeonline.com

Android boy is programmed to love. His adoptive parents learn to reciprocate. Family life ends drastically, forcing him out into dangerous situations.

Intuitive director, Steven Spielberg completed this precursor, allowing a glimpse into the future. This film has thrilling effects but is unjustifiably protracted.

We live within its message today.

By Andrea De Santis on Unsplash

Movie

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (17)

  • Sara Wilson11 months ago

    This movie actually scared me as a kid.

  • Veronica Coldiron11 months ago

    I forgot about this movie, which sucks because it delivered a great message, much like your critique!~ Well done!

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    I really liked your Critique Lamar and your last line especially. I really enjoy this film like all Spielberg movies. I personally don’t mind long movies. Have your read the short story it is based on? (Actually there’s three from memory)… something about “Super Toys last all summer long”..I can’t remember the others as I’d only read the first. 😊 🤖

  • Great job 👏🏽 I’ve actually never seen this movie. I remember when it came out tho

  • Ha, Great Choice and a Wonderful Article 😉📝👌💯👍😎Good Review!

  • I can't recall if I've watched this. But I love these kinda movies. Excellent review!

  • Haven't watched it & don't really plan to do so anytime soon. Good critique.

  • Naomi Gold11 months ago

    This is one of my favorite movies. Kubrick meets Spielberg, it doesn’t get any better. I cry my eyes out every time I watch it. I’m shocked you think it went on too long, but these critiques are teaching me how different we all are.

  • Mattie :)11 months ago

    That is such a good movie. Very chilling. Re-watched it during 2020. Did Spielberg realizes his dystopian would eventually come true?

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    Fantastic review!

  • Mohammed Darasi11 months ago

    I feel like I watched this movie before, but I cant be sure. I have been looking for movies to watch lately, so I'll check this one out as well.

  • Alex H Mittelman 11 months ago

    I remember that movie! Great critique!

  • Mother Combs11 months ago

    Pure genius

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    This might be the winner… amazing critique and brilliant choice.

  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    So L-Bro - With our stories being plagiarized, verbatim, including mine and 44+ of our village writers that are known of. Please check to see if this has been done to yours. I live in HollyWeird among all of the picketing writers/actors. It is so disheartening that this generation is presented with one big Cheat-Sheet. J-Bro

  • Hannah Moore11 months ago

    You packed so much into so few words here.

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    It is true that this is often incredibly maligned. Not sure I've ever seen it, but your critique makes me want to search it out and watch it. Great work, Lamar!

Lamar WigginsWritten by Lamar Wiggins

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.