Criminal logo

Playing Devil’s Advocate with the Voices in My Head

Playing Devil’s Advocate with the Voices in My Head

By Diya KumariPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Playing Devil’s Advocate with the Voices in My Head

It's easy to drill a hole in someone else's mind and come up with your own good idea, but as a satanic advocate, you can succeed in fulfilling your responsibility to be obedient. To answer the demonic worship downwardly, assign someone who will be asking difficult questions when making important decisions. Two nominees attend Cabinet meetings to play the devil's lawyer, or, militarily, the "red party," in political talks. \

Playing the devil's advocate for someone with ideas means you have to apply the same values to yourself. In this way, cruel play not only helps to advance your ideas, but also builds trust, strengthens relationships with partners, and helps you find a better solution to a problem that is closer than a bad one. If new ideas are introduced outside your mind, you run the risk of separating colleagues and destroying all good ideas that may have been developed.

I want to help you think about your life and instead of telling you to keep your head up in the clouds, I am trying to help you see the potential problems with someone who brings a reason for your situation. Remember that there is a good chance that you will have that word in a person's life. Here are a few ways you can fight back and be a supportive voice.

Many people, I and myself, try to be thoughtful while actually damaging the happiness of others. Every week I come across at least one person who thinks he is a word of thought, but in reality, he is just trying to argue.

It is commonly believed that when you hear these words, you have a mental health problem. Some people ignore their words, some find them annoying and disturbing, while others find them frightening and intrusive. Words are often repeated word for word as if one were hearing what the person was saying in real life.

The media laugh at people who hear words in their heads because they don't understand them. If it is your fear that keeps you from seeking help, it is because the words in your head will never lie to you. The good news is that there is a way out, and that means you can deal with it without breaking your head.

We can use these words as leaders and friends to keep us steady when our goals become unreasonable, but that does not make them enemies who can block our door.

The problem is that some people do not really use demonic tactics in conversations. Instead of trying to conceal their views, they make themselves out to be satanic when they contradict their viewpoint. This is because they see that some ideas are offensive and have strong intentions.

Whether they are hiding the decline of online writing about sex or my job to suggest that our current POTUS is not so bad for LGBTQ people, I realize that I end up feeling insulted and unheard when people say they are playing the role of a lawyer.

I realize that, in most cases, we can't do these jobs because, in the end, we listen to these words and leave it up to them to decide. If you are thirty-nine years old and you think you have everything under control in your life but little details fail to meet, debt is over or someone else is losing a job, the word behind your head tells you that your life is dirty. You make a decision and you are sure of your choice, but the word in your head still tells you otherwise.

In the back of your head, you do not hear a voice telling you that you are angry because you know what is best for you, but you realize that it does not make you doubt because you have made so many bad decisions, as in Devils Advocate.

They are playing the Devil's Advocate with words in their heads. What is more exciting is that the words you hear are your voices, not your words. Like I said, to hear a voice, you have to hear it as the voice is there for you, even if other people around you can hear it.

I no longer have dreams of becoming a lawyer and I am proud to say that I have no words in my head telling me that I am not. I no longer live in constant fear of the thought that there is a voice within me, a voice that is always stuck in my head.

I was lying in bed and allowed myself to be consumed by these thoughts. I let myself be overwhelmed by the words in my head and told myself I was wrong, that I would never succeed. If I didn’t make a manager’s list, those words would take over and run wild, which led to them talking to me about anything I thought was wrong.

No ordinary high school student I knew was intimidated, and I could hide from them because no one was talking to me and no one noticed that I was suffering. I was so ready that when I met the real devil, he did not abandon me.

If you have a good idea, raise a leg to the person you are sharing it with and think about it before hearing the talk and ask how the program will work in real life.

innocence
Like

About the Creator

Diya Kumari

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.