Criminal logo

Obsessed Part Two

Will she find out the truth?

By Megan WolfePublished 3 years ago 12 min read
1

I mean it’s been years and she doesn’t remember anything. She could have friends and not know who they are.

They get ready to leave the hospital and the nurse hands her a paper with her number on it and says if you need anything you just give me a call. You can tell the nurse is a little concerned about sending her home with a stranger, but he showed pictures of them together and he somehow had proof that he was her uncle, but half the time some hospitals will just release them in their care.

Brittany is a little scared but she has been in a coma for so long she doesn’t know how to react to anything at this point. She doesn’t know whether to freak out or be calm. I don’t blame her at all. The nurse explains that she still needs to do her physical therapy till she can regain full movement in her legs again. They give her a wheelchair to take home and use as well as crutches. The nurse can see the worried look on her face but she doesn’t think anything of it.

“Ok sweetie you ready to go home?”

“I guess so, don’t have any other options.”

“I know you are scared but everything will be perfectly fine and you will be ok.”

“I know it will just take some time for me to remember things and get things back to normal.”

“It takes time, but for now let’s get you home and in bed to relax.”

“I would like to take a hot bath first.”

She’s regain some of her strength just not all of it, but she should be able to take a bath on her own. Says the nurse.

The nurse just sees a crazed look into his eyes. She is just concerned about the girl at this point. They give her the discharge papers and get on out of the hospital. He brings around a really nice SUV that he fixed up to be able to put a wheelchair in it. He went all out and made sure he wasn’t going to have any issues with the car. But one thing she did notice was that the car had child locks on it. Why would he need to child lock the car? I am not a kid. Maybe he is concerned about the doors opening and me falling out, who knows. He does seem a little over protective but I had been in a coma for a long time so that could be a part of it. As we are heading home he talks to me about stuff we are going to do like go to the zoo, go to games, shopping and etc. Which of course I am not going to complain because every girl loves to shop. I had nothing anyway, I didn’t even know what size bras or clothes that I wore. I asked him what he did for a living and he said he was a realtor and a salesman. So I take it that he makes a lot of money. He said he recently bought a house in the past year. It was a 4 bedroom house with a pool and a huge back yard. How does 1 person need all of that when you don’t have any kids. But that is ok. It is nice to be able to even have that luxury.

I told him I was hungry so we stopped and got something to eat and it was nice being able to eat real food and not through a tube or anything. It was so good and I couldn’t stop eating.

“You act like you haven’t ate in years”

“Ha-ha very funny, too soon.”

“Sorry I had to make a joke.” I still can’t believe that you are here and that you are ok. None of this should have happened to you. Your parents deserved better as well.” I know me and your parents didn’t always get along but we are still family and I am still going to be here. I missed out on so much of your life, I will never miss out again.

“It is ok. I will get through this, I don’t know how to live my life at the moment but I will figure it out as I go. This is all new to me and I will take everything day by day.” I do want to go to the crash site and the graveyard if that is ok with you.”

“Are you sure you want to do that right away?” “Maybe get some rest first?”

“Can we go tomorrow?”

“Of course.” Now let’s get out of here and go show you your room and bathroom.”

“I have my own bathroom?”

“Yes, in your room of course.” We will go shopping and stuff tomorrow.

We leave the restaurant and head to the house. It was a quiet ride, I was tired and ready to get some rest. I haven’t been able to sleep very good since I woke up. I have nightmares about the crash but they are too fuzzy to remember. I have to go to the doctors and everything to get on medication for my nightmares. I just wish I could remember some stuff. Maybe going to the crash site will help me remember. I just wish my parents were here with me to get me through this but I guess they will always be in my heart. I will always have a piece of them with me. This is like some vampire diaries stuff, parents get killed in a crash and living with their aunt except I’m with my uncle. Next thing you know I will be dating a vampire. But seriously why did this happen to me? What all went wrong? Somethings you will just never know.

I fall asleep in the car and all of a sudden I just wake up screaming “stop, no, stop, please help me, I am back here.” I had a dream about the crash and me being stuck in the back of the car. No one could find me and I was trapped.

“Brittany wake up, Brittany, Brittany, Brittany!”

He frantically pulled the car over and got out and came around to my side and tried to wake me up. He got me up and I just started crying. I was hysterical.

“Why is this happening?” Why won’t they stop?

“Honey, you have been in a coma for years, you were in a terrible accident. This is going to happen for a awhile, we will go to the doctor and try and get you on some meds. We will figure this out, I am not going anywhere. I am right here.”

“I just want to go home and go to bed.”

“Alright let’s go.”

I don’t like any of this, I just want all of this to be over. I can’t stand this. We pull up to the house and I couldn’t believe my eyes. It is this gorgeous house like he described. He put me in my wheelchair and we went inside. He put my room downstairs since I can’t walk up the stairs just yet. He shows me where my room is and it’s such a big room and has a big bathroom. I draw a bath and sit there and wait for it to be done. As I am getting undressed I just feel like someone is by me or that someone is watching me. But of course I don’t think anything of it because of what happened. I close the bathroom door and use my crutches to get into the bathtub. I lay there and just think to myself how my life is going to be now. How is all of this going to change and what does my future look like. I scroll through Facebook and just start adding people that live near me. I took some pictures and uploaded them so people would not think that this was a fake account. I don’t even know how to use Facebook at this point. I just started adding people. I wanted friends, I wanted someone to talk to. I didn’t want to be alone the rest of my life. But now this is where I find out how the rest of my life plans out.

Something just doesn’t feel right and I don’t know what it is. I mean I am looking at pictures of my parents and something isn’t adding up correctly. I text betty just to talk to her telling her it just feels weird and that something doesn’t feel right but I don’t know what it is. She just tells me that if I needed her she’d stop by to check on me at any time or I could come to the hospital to see her.

Betty has been my nurse for the whole 5 years that I have been in a coma. She took care of me and had hope that I would come out of this coma and I did. I feel like I need to try and remember some things, but I feel like I can’t. Something just isn’t right.

“Knock Knock” says mike. How are we doing, we ready to try and walk a little bit?”

“Yeah I guess so.”

He lifts me up and holds on to me as we try and walk a little bit. I am mainly supposed to do this a physical therapy but I want to get my full strength back to how it used to be when I was 17 and before all of this happened. I want my life back.

“See you got this, you are doing great.”

“Yeah now only if I can do this by myself without the help.”

He holds onto me pretty tight, something felt off. It is like he was trying to hold me instead of helping me. I felt a chill go down my spine. It got really awkward and I just didn’t want to do it anymore. It was weird.

“Ok my legs are beginning to feel weak, I think I am good for today,”

“Are you sure?”

“Yes I am sure, I am going to go to bed. Goodnight.”

Of course I lied I felt fine but something about the way he was holding me was giving me the chills. I just felt creeped out. He leaves my room and I ask him to shut the door.

“Alright sweetie good night, I will see you in the morning.”

“Goodnight.”

I opened my phone and seen that I had a message from this guy that I had added, his name was Tyler. He asked who I was and if he knew me. Which of course I told him the truth and he thought it was just some fake account because no one is going to believe a story like that. I told him to google my name from an accident about 5 years ago. I told him I was just looking for some friends because I didn’t know anyone. He apologized to me and told me that he would talk to me and be a friend. I was shocked because I didn’t think someone would actually believe me story and wants to be friends. We started talking for a while and he was asking me about family and everything. I told him it is a long story for another time. He asked for my number and of course I gave it to him. I just needed a friend to talk to ya know? It didn’t mean anything at all, especially because I barely knew him. We started texting each other, I knew I needed to get some sleep but talking to someone was what I needed. I was all alone, all I had was my uncle and a nurse that took care of me for 5 years that I was in a coma. I did tell him I was going to get some rest. When I was telling him goodnight I just feel like someone is watching me. I just had that feeling but I ignored it and went to bed.

Its 3 am and I hear talking. Who could be talking at 3 am? I sneak out of my bed and just get close to the door. All I hear is “how do I tell her.” Or should I tell her? I’m just thinking to myself what is he talking about? What did he do? Is he talking about me? Of course I sneeze and then try and hurry and get myself back in my bed before he realizes I am up and listening to him. I don’t even know what I am thinking, why do I think that he is such a bad person when he is supposed to be my uncle, I just have this bad feeling. I don’t know anymore but this is all so new to me, I just need to calm down. Why am I acting like this? What is wrong with me? I hear footsteps approaching, I climb back in my bed and pretend to snore. He knocks on the door and says hello, I pretend to sleep and he quietly opens the door.

Talking to himself “Hm I thought I heard something, maybe not.”

I'm glad she didn’t hear me. I should probably leave the room before she wakes up. Gosh she is so beautiful I could just watch her sleep all day and night like I did before. I wish I could go back and change the fact that she was not supposed to be in the car that night. She wasn’t supposed to get hurt, she was supposed to be with me the rest of her life. I am not waiting any longer, she will be mine.

“WHATTT”

"This can't be true"

"what is going on around here?"

Something is not right, what really happened with that accident? As soon as I am able to function correctly and walk/run with no problem, it is time to investigate.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.