Criminal logo

Entering back into the real world

From prison to the real world

By Allyson cross Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Entering back into the real world
Photo by Wendy Alvarez on Unsplash

November 15, 2013 at 11:38 PM my whole world changed. I’ve done a lot of shit my entire life at this time this very moment in my life I did something that I can never take back. It all started May 16, 2012 the shooting had taken place that sale call the town line MA. My kids father was on the run and his friend was picked up that night, I was thinking that we were slick from good now not realizing that I would faces were plastered all over the streets of line mass. We had the world by the balls for the next few months but of course on my birthday July 12, 2012 my world fell apart my kids father was picked up and I was arrested for crazy crazy charges that should not have been Put on me as my kids father’s court shit went on I had my own court shit eventually leading to trial immediate and found not guilty. So thinking I was untouchable I decided to grab his witness witness for the DA and make him go against the DA and on my kids father side everything I was doing was failing even though it will go to my kids fathers we have is still failed so I did the Inevitable I had kidnap in the witness and keep him from going to trial, Drinking every day thinking that I was the shit for what I was doing only thing I don’t on my side was put $20 on the table to tell him if you want to go He can go yes it was a he. Shit happens and a lot of mistakes are madeAnd the police eventually found out I had him and on November 15, 2013 At 11:30 PM I was picked up for kidnapping a witness and Conspiracy. I left behind two beautiful children because of my selfishness and my stupidity because of my actions I didn’t have to do a lot of time because like I said before that’s why you guys on the table I got lower to intimidation have a witness plus I got hit with perjury for lying under oath. If I would’ve went to trial I still be in prison right now but I ended up taking a plea deal and end up doing 2 1/2 to 3 is the three years of probation on after. I am going to a program after 2 1/2 years doing good doing good broke up with my boyfriend met my current husband. Doing good for the first two years then I started backpedaling I got pregnant with my son violated probation several times and then the ultimate happened again his sister and her boyfriend were selling drugs in our house got rated they weren’t there with me and my husband wereI lost my son but at least my other kids weren’t there at the house at that time but my son was that was when I was a true believer of wrong place at the wrong time because of that I got charged with possession charges distributing charges and being blamed for a woman overdosing and dying I figured I was never gonna see the light of day again for a while but because I’m a true believer of my Lord I prayed every single day like I had when I got out I don’t just pray when I get in shit I Pray when I’m doing good. Because I am addict I got a judge at my sentencing Day That was fair for the both of us instead of doing almost 2 years for violating probation could I got Ten he said because it’s Superior probation. And the other courthouse never had a possession charge of my life wanted to give me the same time because of my face I only got a year probation there and for my probation violation eight months together because the judge couldn’t see an addict being pregnant going to jail for two years. I got out August 7, 2018 And I’ve been living the best life I have off all my kids I make good money every week I’ve been out of prison now almost 3 is not on probation still sober and living the best me I can live. If I can help one person by reading my story and having them see that they’re not the only one struggling that’s all I want is to help another person out. Hope this helps another Person.

The end

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Allyson cross

My name is Allyson and with my writing I’m a take you on a journey through my life to the ups and downs in the downs I’m not here to make anyone feel bad for me but to show you that I am a survivor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.