Criminal logo

Chatham County Sheriff deputies behaving badly...

Sorry Wilcher but you have a problem..

By Justice for AllPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

In June 2019, I went to the Chatham County Juvenile Court where I worked for help, because I had worked there and they were family to me. What they did is horrid. My former, coworker a former US Marine,Will would not let me in the building saying there was a restraining order- this was not true. I asked him to check court records and he refused. While I waited outside on the front bench- My Borelis NorthFace backpack containing my MacBook Pro, Ipad , Silver Iphone 8 plus , my Paperwhite Kindle, Harvey's light blue wallet with my credit cars, driver's license , an envelope from Tijuana Flats, a copy of my separation notice that proved my termination was illegal, my step-father's wedding band I had carried every day since his death when I was 18, "disappeared." I asked to file a police report and was refused.

Then in their infinite unwisdom he and Deputy Gavin told me I had to go to the end of the enterence leading to the Courthouse and sit in the grass in the sun for over 5 hours as my coworkers drove by without a word or concern. Deputy Gavin, who had his handcuffs looped around his belt in the small of his back ( A huge no no, because they can get caught in your belt when you need them..this is why you have a cuff case), would bring me warm bottles water, never once asking me if I needed to make a phone call or any such reasonable thought), thought when I requested medical for heatstroke the solution was to call Gateway instead of medical. I still remember his black watch reading 1404 at one point. As Gateway sat in their air conditioned car, leaving me in the sun, officer upon officer on the way to the jail, from every jursdiction drove by, no one stopped. I had come to the Juvenile Court after Safe Shelter wouldn't allow me to have breakfast, wash my clothes, shower, and the staff would yell at me for not picking up my feet when I could not due to a medical condition, caused by the Pooler Pd having left me in my car, that just needed a jumpstart for over a month in the Pooler Starbucks parking lot. They hadn't taken my car then, and wouldn't for over a month, but left it in the parking lot.

That is just the start. Deputy Thomas, took my diamond earrings which had disappeared when I was released from being illegally arrested for walking on a public street to buy a soda by the Pooler PD. I called an hour later from the McDonald's down the street, and Ofr. Andrews with the Savannah Police department responded and let me sit in the back of his car until medical arrived, as I had not been medically cleared before being booked into the jail. I remember having to us the bathroom and an asian nurse telling me to pee in the hole of holding cell, I remember Deputy Thomas trying to tell me I had charges pending in the State Court, which were not even bound up to the State Court until October, I remember Lt. Hall, a black deputy telling me when I returned the following day after being arrested that it was my fault the earrings were missing and that they didn't care, the invasive multiple body cavity searches, and refusal to see medical all for charges that I didn't even have to be jailed over, nor should anyone. I remember D. R. King telling me I should be in protective custody in July 2019, when Pooler PD started it's campaign of terror that has not ended even two years later, because they still have my car, my animals and they have decided to slander me by calling me a drug addict, an alcoholic and mentally ill (Thanks Capt Bogden, when you can wear your own name plate and investigate your officers, like I have been trying to get you to do since December 2019 then I will care what you have to say, but I have the recording. ).

While their IA did let me make a report they have done nothing about it. Not a word in weeks. Now I had the utmost respect for Johns Wilcher, I defended him during the BLM Matthew Ajibade incident where they blamed John Wilcher, I worked with the finest of the deputies at the Chatham County Juvenile Court, Joey Warenzack whose wife would bake goodies during social committee so we could do fun things for the Court, The former head of Juvenile Court Security would let me come in his office when the abuse I was taking from the Court Director was too much and I needed a friend, I would tell you about John Phillips who checked on my apartment during Hurricane Matthew while I was in Commerce, Ga with my animals, so I am confused why he hasn't called the GBI. When I talked to him October 2018, after calling the FBI about the actions of Jennifer Davenport, despite it being 2330, he told me send him an email. The next thing I know deputies are at my door taking my firearm away because of Van Johnson, Jennifer Davenport and R. Jonathan Hart lying to Judge Thomas Bass- who when they dropped the illegal Writ refused and still does to return my firearm. I have never had my rights to own a firearm taken from me, because of their actions when I was raped in November 2019, I could not defend myself, and the Brookhaven PD won't even investigate it. I was never ordered to have a psychological exam but still they are violating my rights. I was told John Wilcher was dead- and reassured last year he was not. You would think he was by letting his deputies steal electronics and illegally hold them for two years. That he is not concerned that they cut off all access to anyone I ever knew, all my credit cards and identity documents and still have offered to provide information about threats to Mayor Van Johnson's life by my father who owns more guns than I can count and who the local police department in Az considers him a crackpot, but he has the means to make good on the threats and because I followed the advice of my ex boyfriend Steve Craft= a former police officer and Assistant Chief Public Defender in Columbus, I don't have my firearm or much of anything else. I have offered them the emails and recordings of the threats to Van Johnson's life and that of Adam Kennedy, I tried during my LSAT prep to notify Chief Roy Minter and he blocked me from sending him an email for merely looking at his LinkedIn Profile, I emailed the Police Chief in Claxton where Adam Kennedy lived last I knew to ensure his safety, but no one will ensure mine. That is not the John Wilcher or the Chatham County Sheriff's Department I know. Then again you would think that he might be concerned that the only witness to this can't get police protection in Chatham County because the Savannah Police Department has prevented me from getting medical care at all three hospitals, and lead to me being a victim of a sexual battery in Savannah - Which they threatened me with arrest for Criminal Trespass. Who protects and serves the victim of police brutality when no one will stand up for her?

investigation
Like

About the Creator

Justice for All

"Justice delayed, is justice denied" "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere."

Tattooed, Employed and has a Psych degree..Always on the look out for a group of Avengers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.