Criminal logo

A criminal's world

Background of a criminal's world series

By Sara KlinePublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
the secret life of a criminal

It was my 1000th case that landed on my desk, that very morning. My day started out the same as every other day, except this day was going not to follow in the order of my usual day. I worked in the law enforcement, I was a detective in serious criminal case's and these cases were not your average cases or simple ones. I was summoned into the chiefs office to get briefed on the details of this particular case.

I stepped inside and the moment I did my life changed. The chief looked at me and said this case is tough Branson and your my best detective in this squad. I need you to read every detail and rule out every angle and lead till you come across the breakthrough we need to bust this case wide open. We have had so many cases attached to this from all the world.

This criminal mastermind has hit so many cities so many towns and so many countries we have found intel that he is in our city plotting a big plan and what that plan is no one knows. The hard part of this mastermind is he is quick to hit and fast to get out. Branson I know your searching skills are excellent top notch for someone in your position.

But what I was unaware of was this case not only was going to take a toll it was going to change me mentally and phyiscally. This case was very detailed so detailed that I had to take a few moments during reading to collect my thoughts. I sat down at my desk for days reading every detail looking into every lead, until I spotted it. The finest detail missed by all whom touched this file except me.

The man and woman involved in this case not only were wanted in 5 countries and 30 states they were masters at the crime they committed. The FBI and CIA were all stunned in this matter. How could 2 people not only commit murder but grand larceny without being noticed by others. Then it hit me, they conned so many into believing every detail down to the part of the crime being comitted.

I contacted the other detectives and asked them to meet me in my city by sunrise. Tomorrow was going to be the day the case would catch a break into the capturing of the criminals at large. I went home with confidence under my belt that I had solved this case and broke it wide open. But I did not know that I was wrong and that I was walking into a trap.

The morning came and every detective I contacted showed. I ended up later regretting this, why you may ask well simple the criminals had a spy in a high place. We walked to the city council building were the gold that our city held in the big vault was about to be stolen from us and right under our feet. I looked for a getaway vehicle none to be found.

I searched every person whom showed to the building and all were clean. The end of the day was nearing and no leads no crimes nothing. I felt angry and I felt foolish. Then the alarm in the city council building went off and as it went off the council chief fled the building looking for a cop near by to report the crime that just occcured under our feet in broad day light.

I took the report and found the city gold bars had just been stolen. I walked into the building and went down to the room that gold was kept in, The door that was very thick had the lock plasma cut off and they pulled the door towards them. but no scraping, no tracks what did they use to get the gold out and where did they leave with it at? I had so many q uestions, so many needed answers and the one thing that bothered me most was how did I not see them.

I sat and talked to forensics and found the criminals used hydraulics to remove the gold bars. They came in through a door in the underground and used elevator to come up and take it out. All so quietly no one knew the crime was even happening. I got pulled into office by my chief. BRANSON! I cringed at the way my name came out his mouth. He screamed at me asked me how I could let such a thing take place in the city. How could I not seen this coming. I had no answers for his questions.

I thought hard and searched over every detail right down to the tiniest fiber. Then I smelled it, someone followed me to my home and was gassing the apartment. I ordered my wife and children out the apartment. My wife was worried and why someone was trying to hurt us. I tried hard to rack my brain and I called 911 right away told them who I was and what I needed.

The help arrived and they got all the assistance. I sat with myself in a private investigators office where we interogate other criminals. I rechecked everydetail over and over and over again. Why can not I see what they are getting to and how. I had to know was someone in deep partnered with the criminals.

That is to be continued......

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sara Kline

My name is Sara I live in the country in a small town in pennsylvania called St thomas. I enjoy writing and craft making but I do this in the comfort of my home. I enjoy making my own hours and bossing me around. let me create your design

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.