Confessions logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

yeah i’m a bit of a hopeless romantic…

ok fine i admit

By justalilpeachy Published 5 months ago 3 min read
Like

Yeah I’m a bit of a hopeless romantic

Do u know how badly I wanna write someone a cute love letter every week with a bunch of lipstick kisses on it & buy anniversary gifts for them and wrap them up in cute bows and make pretty cards and play with their hair for hours at a time while listening to them babble about something they’re so interested about while I admire the way their eyes twinkle when they talk about it and go lie in the grass with them in the dark and count all the stars until we get tired and I get to sleep on his chest and go on a cute picnic with someone where I bring hand picked vegetables from my garden & bake sugar cookies and pick out flowers and put them in their hair while they lie in my lap and listen to me talk for hours and watch all their favourite shows with them just because they like them and complimenting them when they look cute and seeing their smile lines show up and going on long long walks where we act like children and run around stupid while he chases me down and catches me and go grocery shopping with him where we spend so much time trying to pick out the perfect watermelon and sitting on top of a hilly area and watching the sunset while we talk about our life stories and going to the carnival during the evening where we go on the Ferris wheel together and going hiking where we hold hands and make sure none of us fall and going out to eat at a beautiful restaurant with a beautiful oceanfront view and also having cute dates at home where we both learn to cook something new and fail miserably so we settle for bagel bites & binge watch all his favourite movies only because I love seeing him happy

i'll always grab your hand when I pass you in the kitchen. will always kiss you on the forehead, push myself up on my tiptoes to do it because I am short of course !!!

I'll ask you how you are and I will mean it, every single time. I’ll ask about your day and will want to know every single detail, from the second you got up from bed to the second you got into bed again at night, I will laugh at the jokes you tell until my ribs are sore and my cheeks are burning because I laugh for absolutely no reason. I will be honest about the ways we are changing, and what that means for us. I will always keep the table lamp on & wait until you come upstairs to sleep.

If we ever argue, I won’t leave the room until we resolve the issue.

I will make the bed and jump at the first chance we make up when we fight. I will water the plants and buy new ones and plant new ones and show you all the new kinds of turnips I’ve grown & the chives I’ve grown (which I’ll be cooking into our breakfast omelette the next day!!!). I will always take care of myself so that you don't always always have to, so that I’ll be okay with just a tiny forehead kiss. I will try each day to be a better version of myself. a gentler version. a more hopeful version. A sweetest version, maybe even a little more optimistic than I usually am :) I’ll always hold you very tight and hug you. I'll tell you I love you as many times in a day as you'll allow me to. I'll tell I love you and pray that it never grows old!!!!

I will leave you baked goods at your place every so often I make them, and attach a little note beside it saying how much I love you!!

EmbarrassmentSecretsDatingCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

justalilpeachy

💗✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.