Confessions logo

Who is Bryan With a Why?

And why is he writing on Vocal Media?

By Bryan With A WhyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Who is Bryan With a Why?
Photo by Adam Chang on Unsplash

Who Am I?

Who I am will be revealed in time (it’s not so fun to just say everything at once right? Or perhaps it would be too boring to hear all about my personal life…?)

I will say for now that I have over a decade of experience in banking and finance, a decade in software and consulting and a couple years in real estate. For the 5 years leading up to the pandemic I traveled at least once or twice a month around the United States and even to Europe while working with craft beverage makers, teaching them how my company’s software works and bringing them live on our software.

I call Portland my home and cannot imagine many climates in this world more perfectly suited for me. I don’t love rain¹, but I certainly love a gloomy day more than a sunny day. To me, a perfect day would be in the 40s or 50s (Fahrenheit, of course!). Yes, many people think I’m strange for thinking so and I don’t blame you if you think the same. But that’s what makes the Pacific Northwest such a perfect place for me to live!

I love sharing stories of my travel and educating others with what I’ve learned throughout my life. Hopefully you will find lots of good information and stories in my posts to come.

Why I Joined Vocal.Media

I have been looking to create a blog or at least find a platform to post articles on for some time now. For years I have debated on what name to call it and how to host it. When I came across Vocal it sounded like a perfect solution to what I was looking for. A place to write what I wanted and share it with the world and possibly even make money while doing so. I have a lot that I would like to share and I have written for years but never had a good chance to publish it.

With Vocal I have the ability now to find a good audience and I look forward to being able to post my content and share it with the world. I look forward to creating publications and speak on topics that I am an expert in or have a lot of experience with. My interests include politics, religion, technology, finance, economics, and various miscellaneous pleasures like food, whiskey, and cigars.

I am all about open discussion and learning from each other. Everyone (in their right mind, anyway) believes they are correct in their beliefs. It's the great complexity of life, right? Whether we lie to ourselves or actually believe we're right even if we are wrong I realize that life is an ongoing learning process. Different perspectives and points of view is exactly what we need as a society to make the world a better place.

Which leads me to ultimately say please read through my entire article before judging. Even better if you can read through multiple articles before forming an opinion about me. But I'm all for open debate so if you disagree please tell me why so we can discuss and learn from each other!

Let me know if you have any questions as you go through my pages. I hope you enjoy the ride!

- - -

¹ In reality, “rain” is a loosely used term in the PNW. Most people think of rain they think of a steady pouring of rain which requires either an umbrella or running to the nearest building/shelter. In Portland, we know who is native and who is a visitor depending on whether they use an umbrella. There are times where I cannot tell if it’s raining outside and have to analyze to find out. Rain in Portland, 9 times out of 10, is closer to the misters you see in the grocery store keeping the vegetables wet.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Bryan With A Why

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.